Advertisement:

Author Topic: Vertex  (Read 44150 times)

Offline Skyflash

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Newbie :)
    • Dragons of Atlantis Italia
Re: Vertex
« Reply #40 on: March 06, 2012, 07:10:49 AM »
@MLM: other question: i war reading the source code, and i find that you set

Code: [Select]
<meta name="robots" content="noindex" />

in the forum sections and topics

I'm a blogger and not a forum admin, but i don't understand why. So... why? :D

OnzeDanny

  • Guest
Re: Vertex
« Reply #41 on: March 06, 2012, 01:06:21 PM »
@MLM: other question: i war reading the source code, and i find that you set

Code: [Select]
<meta name="robots" content="noindex" />

in the forum sections and topics

I'm a blogger and not a forum admin, but i don't understand why. So... why? :D

This is written in all the SMF themes.

You can find the answer here

Quote
SMF has the noindex thing there because of the PHP session ID in the URL

Quote
    SMF is designed in such way that you don't get duplicate content, just refresh your index page and you will find noindex gone. Explain further, though you are on index page, but its not the actual index url and hence SMF is saying not to index it.
;) Danny

Offline Demonic722

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Vertex
« Reply #42 on: March 06, 2012, 08:22:32 PM »
I'm not sure what's causing that, but is there a way it could be fixed? It's only working like that on my current site, but I've tried it on a fresh SMF and everything worked fine...Also, the scroll thing (I'm not sure what it's called) is supposed to follow the cursor of the mouse in the menu bar, but on my site, it doesn't (it does on the fresh SMF though).
Install this Chrome Extension and reload the page

You should see all the javascript libraries your site is loading (see the attached picture)
Thanks for the link. When I used the tool, the only thing that came up was SMF and jQuery 1.7.1.

Edit: I found out why it was doing that. You can't have the Mod "Sisyphus" installed on your SMF Forum and use this Theme at the same time..

Edit 2: Nor can you have "FancyBox 4 SMF" installed..
« Last Edit: March 07, 2012, 04:02:43 PM by Demonic722 »

Offline drfun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 159
  • Gender: Male
    • All Student Forum
Re: Vertex
« Reply #43 on: March 08, 2012, 11:42:55 AM »
Very nice theme,
Please is there a way to remove the vertex or replace it with your forum logo?
All students forum -Global Online community for Students, Ex-Students and their friends

Offline punchy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 122
  • Gender: Male
    • @welderfab on Twitter
    • Welderfab
Re: Vertex
« Reply #44 on: March 16, 2012, 05:35:52 PM »
Hi everyone,

Just a quickie here for the designer guys,

I need to expand the horizontal bar that runs accross the top of this design and make it larger to accomate my forums logo, I don't want to make the logo smaller but the current size makes it overlap the menu tabs  ???

Take a peek



Any ideas

Online NanoSector

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9,764
  • Gender: Male
    • rick2288 on Facebook
    • Yoshi2889 on GitHub
    • Test Server
Re: Vertex
« Reply #45 on: March 16, 2012, 06:11:26 PM »
Hi everyone,

Just a quickie here for the designer guys,

I need to expand the horizontal bar that runs accross the top of this design and make it larger to accomate my forums logo, I don't want to make the logo smaller but the current size makes it overlap the menu tabs  ???

Take a peek



Any ideas
I also tried to do that with my higher logo, seems it requires editing the CSS file + stretching an image. No idea how to do that so I just resized my logo.
My Mods / Mod Builder - A tool to easily create mods / Support team member

Offline agiffey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Vertex
« Reply #46 on: March 18, 2012, 08:01:18 PM »
I like how this forum looks with the width set at 75% but the top bars stay at 100%. How would I make the menu bar and top bars the same size (width) as the rest of the forum? I can change the header css from 100% to 75% but it then floats left. I am not sure how to keep it centered over the main page.

Thanks
Art   
« Last Edit: March 19, 2012, 12:36:46 AM by agiffey »

Offline drfun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 159
  • Gender: Male
    • All Student Forum
Re: Vertex
« Reply #47 on: March 24, 2012, 01:41:00 AM »
When someone logs in, we have the option to show unread posts. My users are screaming bloody murder because the "view replies to your posts" option is missing. How and where can I add that back in?

Uhh all you have to is add "?action=unread" to the url to index.php to get there. Or just add a link where ever you want with it.

Ex:
Code: [Select]
<a href="', $scripturl ,'?action=unread">View Unread</a>
Not very clear can you throw more light on this.
All students forum -Global Online community for Students, Ex-Students and their friends

Online NanoSector

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9,764
  • Gender: Male
    • rick2288 on Facebook
    • Yoshi2889 on GitHub
    • Test Server
Re: Vertex
« Reply #48 on: March 24, 2012, 05:59:57 AM »
When someone logs in, we have the option to show unread posts. My users are screaming bloody murder because the "view replies to your posts" option is missing. How and where can I add that back in?

Uhh all you have to is add "?action=unread" to the url to index.php to get there. Or just add a link where ever you want with it.

Ex:
Code: [Select]
<a href="', $scripturl ,'?action=unread">View Unread</a>
Not very clear can you throw more light on this.
The option's still there, just a link needs to be made.

Where do you want the links to appear?
My Mods / Mod Builder - A tool to easily create mods / Support team member

Offline sirkiu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
Re: Vertex
« Reply #49 on: March 25, 2012, 11:59:36 PM »
Really nice job!!

When someone is going to post, the box field to write the message is too wide and I can read what I am writing. I attach an image to explain It better.

Offline MLM

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 490
    • Visual Pulse
Re: Vertex
« Reply #50 on: March 29, 2012, 11:53:10 AM »
A reminder on copyright removal.

If you remove the copyright on the theme, prepare for further action!

YOU CAN NOT REMOVE THE COPYRIGHT!
My Themes:
My Mods:
Unsolved Threads:
  • None atm...

Offline Skyflash

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Newbie :)
    • Dragons of Atlantis Italia
Re: Vertex
« Reply #51 on: March 29, 2012, 12:25:09 PM »
Hey, hey, calm down man...

I don't remember if i've really removed your copyright, or if maybe do by a mod, or something else. I was learning SMF, about 3 weeks ago, and it's possible i've modified your theme. Or not.

Send me your code snippet and i'll put again in the theme. In your theme that is only my testing theme and that, at this point, don't will be the definitive one.

Only a thing: i've read all your php files, and i've not seen ANY LICENCE about the copyright removal. So i'm telling you that i put it again (send me the snippet), but without the presence of a licence, i can remove it legally.

Remeber it, please

Offline Skyflash

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Newbie :)
    • Dragons of Atlantis Italia
Re: Vertex
« Reply #52 on: March 29, 2012, 12:34:33 PM »
A reminder on copyright removal.

If you remove the copyright on the theme, prepare for further action!

YOU CAN NOT REMOVE THE COPYRIGHT!
You sent me a PM with this text:
Quote
You must re-instate the original copyright of the theme. Failing to do so immediately will result in further action.

You used the word "immediatly". Ok, now i'm wainting IMMEDIATLY you send me your code snippet, as i requested.
You can't say me thai i have to correct "immediatly" my fraud, if you can't "immediatly" send me the code you are telling i've removed.

Send me the snippet. I'll reinstall "immediatly"

Offline Skyflash

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Newbie :)
    • Dragons of Atlantis Italia
Re: Vertex
« Reply #53 on: March 29, 2012, 12:57:44 PM »
45 minutes are gone. You're not able to send me your snippet "immediatly", as i've asked. You sentenced me for the copyright reinstall, and you're not able to answer me in the same ("immediatly") time.

As you don't give particular support on your work in this topic, you can't support people you menace with your messages. Let me say, man... you need drinking some (many?) chamomiles, because you're too stressed.

As you may consider with your eyes, my forum is full of external mods copyrigths, so the lack of your could just be a mistake. You have not been able to respond "immediately", as you claim but the other people, so i corrected the error myself.

And do not worry: when I have my final theme, your theme (and your copyright) will disappear forever from my forum

See ya, man

Offline Ashley S

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 986
  • Gender: Male
    • @AsHWM on Twitter
    • AdminMB
Re: Vertex
« Reply #54 on: March 30, 2012, 10:40:15 AM »
Hello guys.
Nice theme you have here MLM.

Just wondering since the borders are very thin white, is there a way you could change it to a thin black so it stands out more?
The borders look plain around the hedges. ;)

Thanks.

Offline MLM

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 490
    • Visual Pulse
Re: Vertex
« Reply #55 on: March 31, 2012, 09:13:26 PM »
Hello guys.
Nice theme you have here MLM.

Just wondering since the borders are very thin white, is there a way you could change it to a thin black so it stands out more?
The borders look plain around the hedges. ;)

Thanks.

Be my guest.. You would need to change all of the images that the theme uses (mostly the ones in the vertex_image folder) and images/theme/main_block.png
My Themes:
My Mods:
Unsolved Threads:
  • None atm...

Offline chr05210084

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Gender: Male
Re: Vertex
« Reply #56 on: April 05, 2012, 09:46:46 PM »
Thanks for creating this awesome theme MLM. Can you please help me with my small problem. The jquery function stops if I install Fancybox 4 SMF mod. How  can I fix it?

Thanks.

Offline rll

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Vertex
« Reply #57 on: April 07, 2012, 04:29:48 PM »
Greate theme but i've got a little problem.
i attached a picture and you will see the problem.

What is the sollution?

Jack


Sorry for late response, I thought I had watched this topic but whatever.

This will happen if you have too much stuff on your nav bar. You could decrease the padding(css) on the items to fit all of your stuff.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Could you please direct me to which css this setting is in I'm using Vertex-Theme2-0-2-v1-2 - indes.css or rtl.css?
Also the name of the div or class that the padding needs to be changed?

Thank you.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2012, 05:00:06 PM by rll »

Offline Kryzen

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,673
  • Gender: Male
Re: Vertex
« Reply #58 on: April 07, 2012, 05:29:27 PM »
When you are using an RTL language it's rtl.css. If not, it's index.css. :)

Offline rll

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Vertex
« Reply #59 on: April 07, 2012, 09:52:47 PM »
With the Vertex theme under CSS both are listed?  So it would seem that I would need to know which css along the div or class tag that the padding is under that needs to be changed?