General Community > Chit Chat

Spammers = Scumbags

(1/4) > >>

Minion:
Makes me wish i had the power to bring a server down.

http://www.bulk-email-lists.com/

Parham:
who's to say they're not all fake and computer generated?

David:

--- Quote from: bostasp on August 24, 2003, 10:09:06 AM ---Now... how'd ya shut them down?

--- End quote ---
By contacting their host.

* David is trying
http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=!%20NET-65-126-18-0-1

leads you to
http://ejwebhosting.com

which shows no TOS but three AIM contacts
http://ejwebhosting.com/support.html

Considering they own the netblock there isn't a lot more that can be done if the host doesn't care.  I believe they are leasing it from Qwest though so you could try contacting them.

Minion:
 ;D

Minion:

--- Quote from: bostasp on August 24, 2003, 10:09:06 AM ---Whois Lookup:

bulk-email-lists.com Back-order this name
 

Registrant:
Willson, John (LHMYOGXXWD)
32/s2 Margret St
London, LN LN382S2
UK

Domain Name: BULK-EMAIL-LISTS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Willson, John (COYWHSKMJI) jobie@hush.com
32/s2 Margret St
London, LN LN382S2
UK
+44 8382039
Technical Contact:
Network Solutions, Inc. (HOST-ORG) customerservice@networksolutions.com
21355 Ridgetop Circle
Dulles, VA 20166
US
1-888-642-9675 fax: 123 123 1234

Record expires on 16-Sep-2004.
Record created on 16-Sep-2002.
Database last updated on 24-Aug-2003 10:08:12 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS5.DNS1234.COM 65.126.18.101
NS6.DNS1234.COM 65.126.18.102


Now... how'd ya shut them down?

--- End quote ---

That hush.com is a company who basically offers "secure" emails.
They also boast about how they "once again" were rated with a + by Tech TV!!
This is scary.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version