Advertisement:

Author Topic: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??  (Read 23088 times)

Offline Mick.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,649
  • Gender: Male
  • Premium SMF Themes
    • idesign360 on Facebook
    • @idesign360 on Twitter
    • idesign360.com/
Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« on: September 15, 2008, 05:05:42 PM »
I get a pop-up in my forum displaying this: "Stack Overflow at line: 9"

Any ideas what this means?   How can i correct this?   

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,300
  • Gender: Male
  • OXEN
Re: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2008, 05:32:18 PM »
What mods do you have installed? Are you using any bridges?

Offline Mick.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,649
  • Gender: Male
  • Premium SMF Themes
    • idesign360 on Facebook
    • @idesign360 on Twitter
    • idesign360.com/
Re: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2008, 05:36:53 PM »
What mods do you have installed? Are you using any bridges?

It only shows on one specific mod but it wasnt made here.   The developers have a horrible support system;at their forums,the last post was several days ago.

Since i dont want to bash them with their names,i rather pm you the link where its seen in my website if you like.  Anywho,...it only shows on IE...its fine using Safari tho'.

I just wanted to know what this really means.

Offline DonGiovanni

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 707
  • Gender: Male
    • I need to play
Re: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2008, 02:15:53 PM »
stack overflow occurs when too much memory is used on the call stack

Offline Mick.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,649
  • Gender: Male
  • Premium SMF Themes
    • idesign360 on Facebook
    • @idesign360 on Twitter
    • idesign360.com/
Re: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2008, 06:00:30 PM »
stack overflow occurs when too much memory is used on the call stack

It only pops up in IE;.....not on Safari & FF.

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,509
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: Stack Overflow at line: 9 ??
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2008, 07:54:36 AM »
Yeah, it is a IE specific error. If that's the only mod you have and you haven't altered any codes in your files; I'd say that the cause is that mod. In that case, it is best to ask support from coder of that mod.
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | My Anime List | SimplePortal | Samanyolu Fanları