Advertisement:

Author Topic: [SMF Converter] Invisionfree/ActiveBoards/iPBfree  (Read 238647 times)

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2008, 10:08:34 PM »
Can you point me to the exact Python download that I need?

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2008, 10:19:56 PM »
Left side, under Windows Installer (assuming you use Windows).

Direct link, http://python.org/ftp/python/2.5.1/python-2.5.1.msi
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2008, 10:23:52 PM »
Got it.  Downloading now.

Will be working on getting the new smf site up this weekend.

Looking forward to the conversion.

I hope I have enough hair left! :)

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2008, 11:12:56 PM »
Cool! If you run into any problems, or have questions, don't hesitate to post.
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2008, 09:42:01 AM »
Can't quite get the cookie data javascript.  I'm pasting "javascript:prompt('Your Cookie',document.cookie)" (without quotes) into the address bar, but it comes up 'null'.

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2008, 10:25:29 AM »
When you hit "enter" in the location bar, it should pop up with a prompt box. Copy the info from that prompt (alternately, click "OK" rather than Cancel).

The reason I'm using a prompt box has to do with characters like "<" which may appear in cookies (encoded); these are only correctly represented in a prompt box.
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #26 on: January 26, 2008, 03:05:16 PM »
Using IE7, pasting the above javascript into the address bar of my proboard, hit enter, no pop up box, just a page saying null.


Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #27 on: January 26, 2008, 03:46:21 PM »
Nneonneo - not sure if you'd be available this evening, but I'm off to a basketball game.  I'd love to get this conversion kicked off during the night.

I'll check back in after I get home.

Basically, I believe I have everything else ready, just need to get this cookie data figured out and I'm ready to try it.

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #28 on: January 27, 2008, 12:47:58 AM »
Argh, Internet Explorer 7 pisses me off so much >:(

The solution to the problem?
javascript:document.cookie

(when you tried the previous technique, you probably got a blip, indicating that IE blocked some "malicious content" or some nonsense like that. I think IE7 is being paranoid)
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #29 on: January 27, 2008, 07:27:24 AM »
So, if I'd use this with IE6 or FF, it would work better?  I'll try that too.

I used the new code and it only gives me the user and password, no cookie info.

I did not get a blip.

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #30 on: January 27, 2008, 07:42:44 AM »
BTW, just used the old javascript in FF, got the same 'null' page.

Used your new java and just got the user and password, no cookie info.

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #31 on: January 27, 2008, 11:37:12 AM »
User and password? That's the cookie.

It should look like
Code: [Select]
rand=abcdefghij; user=admin; pass=klmnopqrstuv
As for the prompt() javascript in Firefox, it works for me; I get a prompt box with the cookie in it. I've updated the converters to reflect the new javascript code.
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #32 on: January 27, 2008, 11:43:32 AM »
I apologize then.  I have been waiting for the 'rand' part of it.  Duh!

Let me update the file and see if I can get it to run.

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #33 on: January 27, 2008, 11:46:10 AM »
Ok, updated the file with the user and password.

Double clicked the 'members_topics_posts' --- a box comes up and closed so quick I can't see what it says.

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #34 on: January 27, 2008, 12:05:34 PM »
Try the converter I just uploaded (you only need the members_topics_posts.py file).

I suspect that there is a syntax error in your settings.py file; I've updated the converter to let you know what the problem is.
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #35 on: January 27, 2008, 12:10:14 PM »
User and password? That's the cookie.

It should look like
Code: [Select]
rand=abcdefghij; user=admin; pass=klmnopqrstuv
As for the prompt() javascript in Firefox, it works for me; I get a prompt box with the cookie in it. I've updated the converters to reflect the new javascript code.

Ok, did I understand you right.

I should get all this info when running the script?

I'm only getting the user and password info, no 'rand' info.

Offline nneonneo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,474
  • Gender: Male
  • open source is the future
    • home
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #36 on: January 27, 2008, 12:14:32 PM »
rand is not important (I should actually note this!) as far as I can tell. When you use
Code: [Select]
javascript:document.cookieout pops the username, password and _maybe_ a rand value.
Check out the AJAX Shoutbox (my one and only mod to date :P)
Do you like SMF? Are you using ProBoards, InvisionFree, ActiveBoards or some other web-hosted forum? I can help you convert to SMF (without having to purchase a DB conversion)...contact me [nneonneo {at} gmail *dot* com], and see this topic
spammers here!

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #37 on: January 27, 2008, 12:17:41 PM »
Ok.  Thanks so much for your patience.

I'll update the new settings file and see how it goes.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2008, 12:23:38 PM by Randy A. »

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #38 on: January 27, 2008, 12:39:23 PM »
Updated the settings file and I'm getting a syntax error, it appears line 11 & 12 are invalid. 

Offline Randy A.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: Invisionfree/ProBoards/ActiveBoards to SMF Converters
« Reply #39 on: January 27, 2008, 12:56:15 PM »
Would you mind if I sent the files to you for review?