That's a topic which I also like to know an answer for.
I can't remember why I've chosen 1.1 about a year ago, but I can see that 2.02 does have much more options.
Why are there 2 versions in first place??
Anyhow, I'm seriously afraid to do that switch and loosing my data, members etc.
Is that a safe process in this respect? If I backup my data, can I easily restore the "old" version?