SMF Support > SMF 1.1.x Support

Database value

<< < (2/4) > >>

Colin:
Not to be harsh, but what do you want us to do? We don't own the forum. We are volunteers helping to make the software better.

Kill Em All:
Maybe possibly enter the website address here:
http://www.whois.sc/

So for example "simplemachines.org" without the quotes.

The owners information will pop up unless they have privacy enabled. You can possibly find an email address there.

I think that is the best help that we can give you unfortunately. I'm sorry.

NJbottles:
Hi gang, I am the admin of the forum in question.. www.njbottles.com [nofollow] and Labradoodle360 is my host..  all day yesterday, the same thing was happening to me, but as of this morning it has cleared up.. I haven't made any changes to the forum in a few months and never saw this error message before.. I do have MaxMind's Geo IP installed.. for a few months now.. could Geo IP be the cause? I have it set to block non-USA IP's.. 

Colin:
That sure sounds like the issue.

NJbottles:
Thank you for the response.. I hate to be a completely helpless idiot, but could you or someone please try to explain just why it might be the source of trouble? Also, if it indeed is, can a correction be made to get Mr. White up and running again, or will I have to turn off my Geo IP? I'd hate to resort to that since it is extremely effective in amiliorating the spammer situation..

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version