General Community > Chit Chat
What's up with this member?
ApplianceJunk:
Received a email from someone trying to register on our site.
They say...
--- Quote ---I cannot get my account activated. I used both links below but was unable to login. What should I do next?
--- End quote ---
I check them out.
The email they registered with is @gmx.de
But the IP address is 70.247.253.217 AT&T Plano, TX USA
Username: dh007008
Username reminds me of spammers for some reason.
Anyway we have had a number of new members register today without any problems.
Why would this member have problems?
Should I just manually activate the account?
Arantor:
gmx.de you say? What links, exactly, did he click on?
* Arantor seems to recall there being an issue with gmx.de not processing the links in emails properly because of a strange combination of circumstances involving OpenID.
ApplianceJunk:
Would have been the two links in the activation email they received.
--- Quote ---Before you can login, you must first activate your account by selecting
the following link:
--- End quote ---
Arantor:
-sigh-
No, that wasn't what I asked. What link, specifically, did they attempt to go to? What was the URL? If it is the issue I'm thinking of, it's because the URL got slightly mangled in the email by gmx.de because SMF sent it out funny.
ApplianceJunk:
-sigh- lol sorry
--- Quote ---Before you can login, you must first activate your account by selecting
the following link:
link removed.
Should you have any problems with the activation, please visit
link removed
--- End quote ---
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
Go to full version