Simple Machines Blogs > SMF Team Blog

Get To Know The Team: Yoshi2889

(1/32) > >>

Name: Rick Kerkhof
Age: 14
Location: The Netherlands
Quote: "Meh."
Position: Support

* Do you have pets?
Yep, two dogs and a cat.
* What is your favorite color?
Probably blue.
* What kind of music do you like?
I enjoy pop music along with a bit of rock sometimes. I love Racoon, Basto and Approaching Nirvana.
* What do you do on your free time besides spending time on SMF?
Doing my homework, playing with my dogs, going out with friends. Often I'm busy with another project :)
* What are your goals/dreams in life?
To become a good coder, and to help people.
* What got you involved in SMF?
I joined a forum that ran SMF. It was the 2.0 RC2 time back then. I got interested in how the software worked and how it was made, so I decided to research that a bit. I first got to SMFForFree, but it lacked features. That's how I got to the real SMF :P
* Who do you admire? Why?
Tough question. I admire hardware creators, really. They're just awesome. I also admire open source software creators.
* Are you into sports?  If so which ones?
Nope. People say I need to start with basketball though.
* What is your dream job?
Frankly I have no idea.
* What was your first screenname?
* Do you have any piercings?
Nope, they're disgusting
* Are you a lefty/righty or ambidextrous?
 Lefty here!
* Do you have any tattoo's?  If not do you wish/plan to get one?
No and no.
* Do you have any siblings?  If so, how many of each?
Nope and I love it :P
* What is your favorite website?
This one for sure, though if my localhost counts I'd pick that lol.
* Do you play computer games?  If so, which ones?
Yep. Mainly Portal (2), the Antichamber and Dungeon Defenders. Steam profile.
* Do you play video game consoles?  Which ones?
Nope. Well, rarely my Wii, but that's when I'm too bored to do something else :P
I do play games on my phone, if that counts.
* Are you married or planing to get married?
No. Bit too young lol.

* If so do you have any kids? No.
* How many kids? None.
* How many languages do you speak?  If so which ones?
I can read (and write some) of Dutch, English, French, Latin, Greek and German. That's 6.
Speaking only English and Dutch, probably.
* Do you drink?
Nopes. That's for later.
* Do you smoke?
No, and I don't want to either.
* Did you play hookey from class?
Nope, you may pick up useful information even in the last minutes... Except for the p.e. class, which sucks imo.
* Do you have a license?
Not yet.

* Do you own a car?
* Have you ever been stopped for speeding?
* Do you obtain a good amount of sleep daily?
I don't fall asleep during the lessons so it's probably okay :P
* How do you sleep?
No idea, I love sleeping on my side though. I always wake up with my bed looking like a mess.
* Have you ever been on an airplane?
Yes, with a trip to Turkey.
* Have you ever broken a bone?
Yes, both legs once.
If bruising also counts, I bruised quite a few bones.
* Do you wear jewelry?  If so what jewelry do you wear?
Except for my watch not really.
* How do you dress?
Usually just jeans and a t-shirt.
* How many keys are on your keyring?
4, for the usual stuff; bike, 2x locker and our home.
* What time do you go to bed?  What time do you wake up?
Weekend around midnight and up around 10:00.
Normally 21:45 and up at 7:15.
* What's the freakiest thing you have done?
No idea.
* Do you live alone?
Nopes, I live with my parents.
* How many hours a day do you spend in the computer?
I don't spend time in a computer ;)
I spend a lot of time using my computers though.
* How many hours a day do you spend in SMF?
Almost all of my time on a PC.
* What is your favorite beverage - coffee, tea, soda, beer, other?
Fanta and 7-up FTW.
* What do you hate?
Mainly smokers, they smell.
* What do you love?
My family. And SMF of course :P
* What is your hair color?
Dark blond.
* How tall are you?
1.96 metres. Google thinks that's 77.1654 inches.
* How much do you weigh?
60 KG exactly, last time I checked.
* What's the feature on SMF you can't live without?

* As an administrator?
Admin Panel, lol.
* As an end user?
Unread replies, I'll definitely die without that.
* As a modder?
The hundreds of special functions SMF has.
* What gadgets do you own?
Sorry CoreISP, I thought this was a great question :P

I own a laptop (ASUS K53E, 2.5 GHz Core i5 (2450M), 8 GB RAM, Intel HD graphics 3000, Windows 7, desktop (2.8 GHz Core i5 670, 8 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 560 Ti, Windows 7), iMac (2.5 GHz Core i5 (2400S), 4 GB RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6750M, Mac OS X 10.7.4 Lion), an iPod Touch 4G (jailbroken, iOS 5.1.1), HTC HD2 running MIUI, Nintendo DS, DS lite and DSi (non-XL), and anything else I might have forgotten :P

Curious, if you're 13 now, did you get your parents to sign a COPPA form when you first joined here 2 years ago?


--- Quote from: Arantor on May 11, 2012, 10:17:34 AM ---Curious, if you're 13 now, did you get your parents to sign a COPPA form when you first joined here 2 years ago?

--- End quote ---
I/we didn't have to sign any COPPA ???

So on the registration page you said you were over 13 when you joined here?

Marcus Forsberg:

--- Quote from: Arantor on May 11, 2012, 10:26:50 AM ---So on the registration page you said you were over 13 when you joined here?

--- End quote ---

Who didn't? ;D

You're taller than me. That's just unacceptable. I will have to take some sort of action against you, my friend.


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version