Advertisement:
NameCheap

Author Topic: Unable to load the main template  (Read 51119 times)

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2007, 07:16:47 PM »
My custom theme is based on the "classic" theme.

maybe this has sth to do with it?

Just trying to help :)

thanx

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2007, 07:25:30 PM »
Quote
action,featuresettings2

Right there is your problem.  Joomla is dropping the query string after the Itemid to lower case.

Is this Joomla from joomla.org, or from a third party language-specific site?

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #22 on: February 08, 2007, 07:26:50 PM »
my joomla is from official from joomla.org

.htaccess is the one i found here on this forum, which works with SMF

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #23 on: February 08, 2007, 07:57:20 PM »
And you have no third-party SEF component installed?

If you look in your includes folder, there is a file named sef.php.  Can you paste here any lines with "strtolower" in them?

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2007, 08:01:32 PM »
And you have no third-party SEF component installed?

If you look in your includes folder, there is a file named sef.php.  Can you paste here any lines with "strtolower" in them?

Nope, no third-party SEF installed.

Sure:

if ($dir !== '.' && $dir !== '..' && is_dir($path .'/'. $dir) && strtolower($dir) !== 'cvs' && strtolower($dir) !== '.svn') {


if( (!empty( $_SERVER['HTTPS'] ) && strtolower( $_SERVER['HTTPS'] ) != 'off' || isset( $http_host[1] ) && $http_host[1] == 443) && substr( $mosConfig_live_site, 0, 8 ) != 'https://' ) {

 

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2007, 08:11:50 PM »
Hmmm....

Somewhere, the query string is being dropped to lower case.

So, the easiest fix is to change it in SMF's index.php:

Code: [Select]
'featuresettings2' => array('ModSettings.php', 'ModifyFeatureSettings2'),

make sure that "featuresettings2" is all lower case.

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #26 on: February 08, 2007, 08:14:39 PM »
hmm...that's how the line is already, i didn't change it, here it is:


Code: [Select]
'featuresettings2' => array('ModSettings.php', 'ModifyFeatureSettings2'),
 
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 08:17:35 PM by al0000 »

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #27 on: February 08, 2007, 08:25:58 PM »
Also, this does not happen only when editing admin options.

It happens on other locations, for instance on the VisualWarning mod.

I must find out where the code is changed to lower case. (and why only to me?)

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #28 on: February 08, 2007, 08:49:17 PM »
Also, this does not happen only when editing admin options.

It happens on other locations, for instance on the VisualWarning mod.

I must find out where the code is changed to lower case. (and why only to me?)

Sorry my mistake.

Visualwarning seems to work just fine

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #29 on: February 08, 2007, 08:51:12 PM »
Orstio,

I think found the problem

I have two mods installed:

Custom Profile Fields
Visual Warning Mod

Both of them have edited the SMF's featuresettings file. I know becase i see their options there.

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #30 on: February 08, 2007, 09:11:22 PM »
OK, is this in your bridge smf.php, on line 230:

Code: [Select]
$nqsefurl = substr($nonsefurl, 0, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option')) . preg_replace('/(\;)([^=#]*)([#"])/', '$1$2=$2$3', substr($nonsefurl, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option'), strlen($nonsefurl)));

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #31 on: February 08, 2007, 09:14:10 PM »
Yes....this is a copy/paste from my smf.php

Code: [Select]
$nqsefurl = substr($nonsefurl, 0, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option')) . preg_replace('/(\;)([^=#]*)([#"])/', '$1$2=$2$3', substr($nonsefurl, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option'), strlen($nonsefurl)));

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #32 on: February 08, 2007, 09:25:59 PM »
What happens if you change it to this?

Code: [Select]
$nqsefurl = substr($nonsefurl, 0, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option')) . preg_replace('/(\;)([^=#]*)([\;#"])/', '$1$2=$2$3', substr($nonsefurl, strpos($nonsefurl, 'option'), strlen($nonsefurl)));

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #33 on: February 08, 2007, 09:28:18 PM »
What happens if you change it to this?

The problem gets fixed :D

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #34 on: February 08, 2007, 09:29:34 PM »
Yeah, I was wondering if it might break something else?

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #35 on: February 08, 2007, 09:30:04 PM »
Thanx!  :)

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #36 on: February 08, 2007, 09:30:17 PM »
Hm, let me check

Offline sektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 340
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #37 on: February 08, 2007, 09:47:41 PM »
Everything seems to be working fine.

I will however post here, if sth comes up

Thank you.

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #38 on: February 08, 2007, 09:49:26 PM »
Excellent.  Thanks.  :D

Online Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Local Moderator
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 41,603
  • Gender: Male
    • wagner999 on Facebook
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
    • www.linkedin.com/in/wdwagner/ on LinkedIn
    • @Kindred_999 on Twitter
Re: Unable to load the main template
« Reply #39 on: February 08, 2007, 10:26:46 PM »
interesting...   as a side note, I have the custom profile fields and visual warning mods installed ib two forums, without SEF and the sites work perfectly...
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support forums.  Thank you.