Advertisement:
NameCheap

Author Topic: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0.7 Supported - 1.0.5 Released]  (Read 617544 times)

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 213
    • Garden Guru
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1700 on: March 29, 2012, 02:47:04 AM »
Has anyone managed to crack the IE9 problem yet? ...thought I'd ask as it been a couple weeks since I did last.

Thanks for any help.
To see the quizzes and try them sign up here

Arcade & Quiz Site

Offline flooo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1701 on: March 29, 2012, 11:59:37 AM »
Thanks for your answer, but the point is, that even a block would not work, as the Shoutbox decides based on the action that you can define in the settings wether to show or not to show.
Anyway I would like to have the shoutbox everywhere: So if anybody knows how to deactive the test on the action I would appreciate.

Thanks for further tips
Florian

Offline Ozzie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 410
  • Gender: Male
    • ozzie's place
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1702 on: March 29, 2012, 12:09:19 PM »
i don,t know how to deactivate it ...but if you add the following in settings ( Pages where Shoutbox will be printed ) it will show almost everywhere...

boardindex
messageindex
unreadtopics
display
memberlist
collapsecategory
gallerymain
groups
showhelp
messagemain
post
post2
who
arcade

you may want to remove 1 or 2 as i got a arcade hence thats there

2000+ games available to download

Offline ae9803

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1703 on: April 03, 2012, 10:40:10 PM »
Hello,
Does anyone have any problems with this using alot of CPU, for some reason server is doing alot of executions and alot of "cpu time"?

Here are Top ten accessed URLs:

20693 GET /Themes/default/images/fbslidelikebox.png HTTP/1.1
4434 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=20 HTTP/1.1
1200 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=21 HTTP/1.1
672 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=101 HTTP/1.1
657 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=27 HTTP/1.1
567 GET /Themes/Vertex-Theme2-0-2-v1-2/css/topnav_bg.gif HTTP/1.1
344 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=22 HTTP/1.1
339 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=0;restart HTTP/1.1
323 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=28 HTTP/1.1
292 GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=23 HTTP/1.1

Offline ae9803

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1704 on: April 04, 2012, 10:49:12 PM »
anyone have any idea? :(

Offline flooo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1705 on: April 07, 2012, 05:16:23 PM »
Thanks for that, but I put all the actions available and it works everywhere except on the Tinyportal frontpage, as it got no action ...

I think that is the piece of code of interest (in subs-shoutbox.php), but if I comment out this part the admin of shoutbox does not work anymore:

Code: [Select]
if ($action !== null)
{
$show = Shoutbox_Settings('showActions');
    if (!in_array(strtolower($action), explode(',', $show)))
  return $action;
}

i don,t know how to deactivate it ...but if you add the following in settings ( Pages where Shoutbox will be printed ) it will show almost everywhere...

boardindex
messageindex
unreadtopics
display
memberlist
collapsecategory
gallerymain
groups
showhelp
messagemain
post
post2
who
arcade

you may want to remove 1 or 2 as i got a arcade hence thats there

Offline flooo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1706 on: April 09, 2012, 02:44:02 PM »
ok, I found out how to put it on the frontpage  - I put into the action list TPortal and nothing happend.
What you have to put instead is tportal - the whole ting is case sensitve.

Greetings
Florian

Offline D.Joe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1707 on: April 09, 2012, 03:47:40 PM »
My webhost service provider said that this: mysite.com GET /index.php?action=shoutbox;sa=get;xml;row=36 HTTP/1.0 consumes much script or something like that, and if i dont remove it, they will suspend my web account. What should I do?

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Project Manager
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 41,645
  • Gender: Male
    • wagner999 on Facebook
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
    • www.linkedin.com/in/wdwagner/ on LinkedIn
    • @Kindred_999 on Twitter
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1708 on: April 09, 2012, 03:51:35 PM »
remove it or get a new host?
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support forums.  Thank you.

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 213
    • Garden Guru
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1709 on: April 10, 2012, 07:27:44 AM »
For those of you that are having the IE9 issues please look at this post here

http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=455542.msg3254291#msg3254291

I have done the edits as Emanuele has suggested and everything works as it should do now without the need for the 'Compatability Mode'

Thanks to Emanuele
To see the quizzes and try them sign up here

Arcade & Quiz Site

Offline phantomm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 981
  • Gender: Male
    • pages/smfpl/171860759503032 on Facebook
    • Polish ElkArte community
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1710 on: May 09, 2012, 11:24:19 AM »
How to add support for https URLs?
I guess it have to do something with this part of code:
Code: [Select]
// find links to convert
if (strstr($msg, 'http://'))
{
$links = array();
foreach (explode(' ', $msg) as $w)
if (substr($w, 0, 7) == 'http://' && $smcFunc['strlen']($w) > 7)
$links[] = '<a href="' . $w . '" target="_blank">' . ($smcFunc['strlen']($w) > $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] ? substr($w, 0, $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] - 8) . '...' . substr($w, -8) : $w) . '</a>';
else
$links[] = $w;
$msg = implode(' ', $links);
}
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

My mods

Offline [Crash_Override]

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
    • 1013 | Clan
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1711 on: May 09, 2012, 03:17:47 PM »
@phantom here is how to fix the SSL linking issue, it's not the best or the fastest method by any means but it works.

NOTE!!! This code appears twice in shoutbox.php and you need to edit it in both places:

find:
Code: [Select]
// find links to convert
if (strstr($msg, 'http://'))
{
$links = array();
foreach (explode(' ', $msg) as $w)
if (substr($w, 0, 7) == 'http://' && $smcFunc['strlen']($w) > 7)
$links[] = '<a href="' . $w . '" target="_blank">' . ($smcFunc['strlen']($w) > $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] ? substr($w, 0, $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] - 8) . '...' . substr($w, -8) : $w) . '</a>';
else
$links[] = $w;
$msg = implode(' ', $links);
}

Add After:
Code: [Select]

// find SSL links to convert
if (strstr($msg, 'https://'))
{
$links = array();
foreach (explode(' ', $msg) as $w)
if (substr($w, 0, 8) == 'https://' && $smcFunc['strlen']($w) > 8)
$links[] = '<a href="' . $w . '" target="_blank">' . ($smcFunc['strlen']($w) > $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] ? substr($w, 0, $shoutbox['maxLinkLenght'] - 9) . '...' . substr($w, -9) : $w) . '</a>';
else
$links[] = $w;
$msg = implode(' ', $links);
}

Offline phantomm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 981
  • Gender: Male
    • pages/smfpl/171860759503032 on Facebook
    • Polish ElkArte community
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1712 on: May 09, 2012, 04:35:34 PM »
Thanks, but this doesn't work :|

edit:

and it works...

Don't know why it didn't work earlier  :o

Thank you :)
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

My mods

Offline remingtone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1713 on: May 13, 2012, 03:12:37 PM »
I dont know if anyone uses ADK Portal but here is code for a custom Block that uses this shoutbox


Go to admin / adk portal / blocks / add a block

Choose php block.   
Code: [Select]
<?php will already be there, delete it  and past this exactly

Code: [Select]
<?php 
call_user_func
(Shoutbox_Load);
if (
function_exists('template_shoutbox')) template_shoutbox('main'); ?>

nice, but that will be very nice for the log errors (sorry for my english) ;)

call_user_func('Shoutbox_Load');

Offline AnilKumar123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1714 on: May 23, 2012, 08:02:03 AM »
I've added the shoutbox to my custom theme, however it prints at the bottom of the forum, how to I make it appear at the top?

E.G.

Offline [Crash_Override]

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
    • 1013 | Clan
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1715 on: May 23, 2012, 03:21:30 PM »
@AnilKumar123

in your forums theme folder i.e. (./Forum/Themes/{custom theme name}) open the index.template.php file

find this bit of code
Code: [Select]
// Show the navigation tree.
theme_linktree();

and add this code directly after it:
Code: [Select]
//SMFPacks Shoutbox -->
if (function_exists('template_shoutbox')) template_shoutbox('main');
// <-- SMFPacks Shoutbox


end result should be:

Code: [Select]
// Show the navigation tree.
theme_linktree();
//SMFPacks Shoutbox -->
if (function_exists('template_shoutbox')) template_shoutbox('main');
// <-- SMFPacks Shoutbox


also search the index.template.php file for the other instance of the shoutbox function and delete that line and it should fix the problem

Offline Nibogo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 6,543
  • Gender: Male
    • smfpacks on Facebook
    • @smfpacks on Twitter
    • SMFPacks
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1716 on: May 23, 2012, 10:24:41 PM »
Could someone summarize the issues in this mod? Here's one, but I may have sometime for it in the next weeks but I'm really too lazy to read everything.

Offline AnilKumar123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1717 on: May 26, 2012, 12:06:41 PM »
The problem I'm having is that my shoutbox show's up on my theme, but only for the administrator. Any guests, or members of any other membergroup cant see the shoutbox :S whereas any administrator can, any ideas?

Offline Ozzie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 410
  • Gender: Male
    • ozzie's place
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1718 on: May 27, 2012, 03:37:43 AM »
you need to go into admin and set permissions for each membergroup.  admin/permissions/modify and select the options there

2000+ games available to download

Offline Nikz11

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: SMFPacks Shoutbox [SMF 2.0 Supported - 1.0.3 Released]
« Reply #1719 on: May 30, 2012, 09:18:12 AM »
Hi is there a way to make the Date and time float to the right of the page or remove the date and time completely?

Also I set the time to update the shoutbox to 0.1 so it acts like a chatbox although the shoutbox keeps to be repeating the beep sound Anyone know how to fix this so maybe it only beeps when a new message appears?
« Last Edit: June 01, 2012, 04:29:48 PM by Nikz11 »