SMF Support > SMF 2.0.x Support

Bot User Agents

(1/4) > >>

movierchives:
I've noticed I'm getting a few Microsoft IP addresses visiting my site but have no idea what they are.  I already have the Bing etc agents so wonder if anyone knows what this is

157.55.16.86

I'm also getting Facebook bots but again have no idea what the user agent is,

69.171.230.248

vbgamer45:
http://ip2location.com/157.55.16.86

That is a microsoft ip so maybe bing?

movierchives:

--- Quote from: vbgamer45 on May 14, 2012, 12:30:22 PM ---http://ip2location.com/157.55.16.86

That is a microsoft ip so maybe bing?

--- End quote ---
No I don't think it is related to Bing, they have their own agents but they are clearly doing something and the Facebook one is hanging around a lot too

emanuele:
Maybe a Microsoft employee? :P

Or maybe a bing bot:
http://www.projecthoneypot.org/ip_157.55.16.86

--- Quote ---157.55.16.86's User Agent Strings
Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; bingbot/2.0; +http://www.bing.com/bingbot.htm)
msnbot/2.0b (+http://search.msn.com/msnbot.htm)
--- End quote ---

ApplianceJunk:

--- Quote ---Maybe a Microsoft employee?
--- End quote ---

Maybe Bill Gates? :P

Got a link to your site?

We have a few members that have registered over the years with @whirlpool.com email address.
When I check their IP it shows Whirlpool corporation.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version