News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Give me a simple project

Started by Thunderace, October 04, 2004, 03:45:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thunderace

I'm totally new to php coding (ripped a bit but who hasn't) so give me an SMF related project/problem to solve  :D

Don't make it too hard 1st time please  ::)

And no .. "hee hee I'll give him one he won't be able to find easily so I can say "GOD don't you even know that") please

[Unknown]

Hmmm...........

Open Sources/QueryString.php.  There you should find:

void cleanRequest()
- cleans the request variables (ENV, GET, POST, COOKIE, SERVER) and
  makes sure the query string was parsed correctly.
- handles the URLs passed by the queryless URLs option.
- makes sure, regardless of php.ini, everything has slashes.
- sets up $board, $topic, and $scripturl and $_REQUEST['start'].
- determines, or tries to rather, the client's IP.

array addslashes__recursive(array var)
- returns the var, as an array or string, with slashes.
- importantly adds slashes to keys and values!
- calls itself recursively if necessary.

array htmlspecialchars__recursive(array var)
- adds entities (", <, >) to the array or string var.
- importantly, does not effect keys, only values.
- calls itself recursively if necessary.

array urldecode__recursive(array var)
- takes off url encoding (%20, etc.) from the array or string var.
- importantly, does it to keys too!
- calls itself recursively if there are any sub arrays.

array stripslashes__recursive(array var)
- removes slashes, recursively, from the array or string var.
- effects both keys and values of arrays.
- calls itself recursively to handle arrays of arrays.

array htmltrim__recursive(array var)
- trims a string or an the var array using html characters as well.
- does not effect keys, only values.
- may call itself recursively if needed.

string ob_sessrewrite(string buffer)