News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

keeping it simple

Started by saw, October 16, 2004, 05:07:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

saw

I'm a minimalist, which means I've been looking at my new board with a view to stripping it down a bit. Can anybody help me with the following?:

- removing the 'key stats' panel (at least until I get some respectable figures...)

- removing the 'report to moderator' link in posts

- general editing of default wording and options not already covered in the Administration Center - including altering the Main Menu (adding or removing links)

- removing stars or indeed any graphics for membergroups. There doesn't seem to be an option for no stars.

Please bear in mind that I'm not a programmer and don't really know code. Simple cut-n-paste is my speed - that is, when I can find where it is I'm supposed to be pasting.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

PS. Does anybody know how to edit the email sent to people when they register?

PPS. Also still scratching my head over how to add my logo to the upper left, instead of 'My Community' - though I have at least figured out how to change the wording there.

Ben_S

QuoteI'm a minimalist, which means I've been looking at my new board with a view to stripping it down a bit. Can anybody help me with the following?:

- removing the 'key stats' panel (at least until I get some respectable figures...)

Edit index.template.php, it should be fairly self explanatory, there are comments in there so you should be able to find it easy enough.

Quote- removing the 'report to moderator' link in posts

Admin > Edit Permissions. Just disable it for the required groups.

Quote- general editing of default wording and options not already covered in the Administration Center - including altering the Main Menu (adding or removing links)