News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Exposure Help...

Started by troiano86, August 11, 2007, 08:33:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

troiano86

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to owning a forum. I personally think my forum is awesome.

Check it Out:  http://www.myplaceisyourplace.com [nofollow]

Anyways, So its Up and running, just a few mods that i need installed but i need some help, Getting it Exposed, and i don't know how to begin.

So i guess, i need some advise some guidance to get members and my board Popular and bringing in  some revenue.

So any Advise is Welcomed...Any Assistance is more then appreciated..

THANKYOU
William
"Those Who Do Not Dream, Must Not Hope For Anything"

HoTmetal

I'd spend some time reading here. Its not an overnight thing to get a forum big. It takes time.
Plan on spending 1-2 hours a day reading posts here, and 1-2 hours a day implementing said suggestions.

My advice is to have a plan. Whats your goal for your site? Not every site has to be huge to be successful. As your site grows, its needs will change. Your plan should cover 80% of this, the other 20% can be done on the fly as you learn.

I'm being very general because I'm not sure of your goals. There are 100's of posts here that can help you depending on your need. Ultimately, it is up to you. This is why many successful site build a good core team.

HoTmetal

Hello again troiano86.
I received your PM.

Quote from: your emailA Goal Of My Site is To Be Known and Very Active. My forum is basically a Chat About anything site, that rewards its members to earn some Money.

i would like to see my forum, be able to sustain its self and be profitable.

I guess I want my site, to be So Big... maybe Get's Bought Out By a Bigger Company????

I'm not too sure... i pretty new to this, maybe a few suggested Goals.. and ill sleep on some goals

QuoteChat About anything site, that rewards its members to earn some Money.