Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMF Arcade  (Read 1592449 times)

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
SMF Arcade
« on: October 01, 2004, 02:45:55 PM »
Link to Mod

Get games and support from SMF Arcade.info


SMF Arcade 2.5 RC1


Introduction
SMF Arcade adds Arcade section to your forum where users can play games.

Features
  • Support for many game systems in addition to our own included are for example support for
    • ibProArcade
    • phpBB
    • mochiAds are supported with external module
    • General flash games are supported without score support
  • Arena for users to challenge other users
« Last Edit: December 12, 2009, 03:15:21 PM by Niko »

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2004, 03:06:14 PM »
SMFArcade.info is down due to hacking of host.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2012, 10:12:52 AM by Niko »

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade Beta 2
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2004, 08:24:06 AM »
Beta Information:

COMING SOON
« Last Edit: March 15, 2012, 10:13:10 AM by Niko »

roboter88

  • Guest
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2004, 09:10:50 AM »
Nice i gonna check it out!


Offline AIMJournals

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2004, 03:38:18 PM »
weird...  Duck Hunt (included with this mod) didn't work for me...  it also seems that all DB Querys this mod makes are being executed twice... ???

Offline diplomat.

  • SMF Friend
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 545
  • Gender: Male
  • avidSOUND
    • avidSOUND
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2004, 10:54:23 PM »
anyone tested this on beta 5, just wanted to know before i install it on my forum

edit: the score wont save ... it doesnt say anything on the highscore box ...its just blank
http://www.titaniumwg.com/forums/index.php?action=arcade
« Last Edit: October 02, 2004, 11:59:36 PM by Diplomat »
avidSOUND.com: Where Aspiring Musicians Can Be HEARD!

Offline b0$$

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Gender: Male
  • west side!
    • The C-Walk
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2004, 06:16:06 AM »
weird...  Duck Hunt (included with this mod) didn't work for me...  it also seems that all DB Querys this mod makes are being executed twice... ???

same thing happened to me.. the game doesnt load and was isntalled twice some how

Offline AIMJournals

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2004, 08:22:06 AM »
OK, glad to hear I'm not the only one who's having this problem.  Any fix for it?

Offline diplomat.

  • SMF Friend
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 545
  • Gender: Male
  • avidSOUND
    • avidSOUND
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2004, 11:42:21 AM »
the game works for me, but it doesnt save the high scores

and the game was installed twice for me also
avidSOUND.com: Where Aspiring Musicians Can Be HEARD!

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2004, 08:13:06 AM »
Ok. I'm gonna release fixed version as soon possible but, right now my monitor is broken so this delays update for some days.

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2004, 09:24:32 AM »
it also seems that all DB Querys this mod makes are being executed twice... ???

This will be fixed on Beta 3. But on Beta 2 to fix

Open Sources\Arcade.php

remove Arcade();

i used it to debug

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
SMF Arcade Beta 3
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2004, 12:51:11 PM »
Beta 3 is now avaible at: http://pahajoki.info/smfarcade/SMF_Arcade(Beta3).zip

Beta 4 or 5 maybe last beta then 1.00 and 1.10 maybe

roboter88

  • Guest
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2004, 01:00:59 PM »
Can you PM the code for FLASH -> SMF syndication?

I coded "robot invasion" arcade shooter and like to make it compatible :-)


Cheers

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2004, 01:12:07 PM »
Can you PM the code for FLASH -> SMF syndication?

I coded "robot invasion" arcade shooter and like to make it compatible :-)


Cheers

This code was on readme but

Code: [Select]
on (press){
set (score,high);
set (act,"submit");
set (game,"duckhunt");
set (url,"index.php?action=arcade");
getURL (url, "_self", "POST");
}

game must be unigue id (same must be also on database 'game' field)

i think postvars will work too

roboter88

  • Guest
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2004, 01:16:27 PM »
OK i will add it later but isnt this very easy to cheat eg. i just call the flash and sent those vars with a nice amount on numbs?


Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2004, 01:25:49 PM »
I'm too lazy to code security system with flash and it woulldn't help.

but i'm gonna add reffer check next version.

edit:

if you have any ideas of better security tell me.

i thoght something like getting random hash from php upon submisson with loadvars and then crypt with it. of course when i add SUPPORT for security it wont be required (value on db)
« Last Edit: October 07, 2004, 01:29:26 PM by Niko »

roboter88

  • Guest
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2004, 01:48:02 PM »
I think 1 start would getting special VARS during the game would be a very good and easy sollution.

eg.
stage 1 gets var a=1;
stage 2  gets var a=2;
or var b=1;

On submit their should be a small function like

if(highscore greater then x && b!=0){
save new highscore
}else{
print(" you fooo tried HACKING us? huuu? hu? no its not ok! ur account just got BANNED entirly for life :)

}

?

:-)
edit:
Please make it actionscript 2.0 compatibel
« Last Edit: October 07, 2004, 02:00:53 PM by roboter88 »

roboter88

  • Guest
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2004, 02:42:26 PM »
Btw just some minutes ago they released a mambo game.

IF you intrested and for inspiring reasons visit :-)

http://www.roboter88.de/mambo/index.php?option=com_sweety_keeper39&Itemid=74


cheers

Offline diplomat.

  • SMF Friend
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 545
  • Gender: Male
  • avidSOUND
    • avidSOUND
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2004, 06:15:34 PM »
i am a n00b...am i supposed to put that code somewhere for the top scores to save? if so where? :(

Code: [Select]
on (press){
set (score,high);
set (act,"submit");
set (game,"duckhunt");
set (url,"index.php?action=arcade");
getURL (url, "_self", "POST");
}
avidSOUND.com: Where Aspiring Musicians Can Be HEARD!

Offline niko

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,003
  • Gender: Male
    • Madjoki
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2004, 09:09:42 AM »
OMG! Beta 4 is avaible.

Use http://www.pahajoki.info/server/ as package server

or dl http://www.pahajoki.info/server/SMF_Arcade(Beta4).zip and upload or apply manually

Edit: you can see it in use at http://www.pahajoki.info/ it's still Beta 4 even there reads Beta 3+ :)
« Last Edit: October 09, 2004, 01:34:21 PM by Niko »