Where can I get and how do I install some new Smileys?

Started by 98Ways, March 24, 2005, 02:27:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

98Ways

Ive just got an SMF 1.0.2. board, using the Helios Green theme. But the Smileys are kind of old.

Can someone walk me through step-by-step how I can install some funkier ones? I dont know where to get any either.

I would appreciate this so much.

Jazhawk

http://www.mysmilies.com/

http://www.jms101.btinternet.co.uk/full_sets/index.htm

Get your smile groove on!

Then when you get a set, ftp them to your server under something like public_folder/boardname/smileys.

Create a folder there and dump them into it.  Then from Admin/Smileys and Smiley Sets/  select them from the drop down.

-Jazhawk

Miraenda

MrPetertoyou

ok I am a newb in the learning process lol! I have SMF 1.0.3 I just installed the theme Helios (Awesome theme btw) works great really dressed things up... Now I want to custumize smiley sets... when I go to the previos page link ^^^ up there posted by JazHawk... I find the smiley I want... click it then supose to copy that "code" like this

to where? to a notepad doc or what I dont get it...  if I try and save the smiley which are active ones... I just get a jpeg pic lol... if I copy the code to the upload smiley area in admin.... I get this error " An Error Has Occurred!
Image can only have the following extensions: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, bmp.  " and... I would like to save these to my local harddrive, then upload the "set" ... if I have to upload one at a time thats ok.. not going to have zillions... help me plz, from the beginning... to the end... in plain terms plz, lol! thanks all this a great forum. been a lot of help. "Newbs are the up coming Admins"

Miraenda

Hi MrPetertoyou,