News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

Regular Visits from Kris Barteo ISP

Started by Thunderdownunder, June 02, 2009, 10:24:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thunderdownunder

My apologies if
1) I'm saying something obvious, or
2)  I'm saying it in the wrong place.

As a forum admin, I immediately banned Kris Barteo on May 18 when  I became aware of what it was.

Since the banning, the same ISP has revisited my site (as a guest) on NINE occasions over four different days. The ISP used has been the same on every occasion........ 94.142.129.212.

Hope the above is of assistance to other readers

cheers

babjusi

Quote from: Thunderdownunder on June 02, 2009, 10:24:57 AM
My apologies if

As a forum admin, I immediately banned Kris Barteo on May 18 when  I became aware of what it was.

Since the banning, the same ISP has revisited my site (as a guest) on NINE occasions over four different days. The ISP used has been the same on every occasion........ 94.142.129.212.

cheers

If you have banned that IP, then you got nothing to worry about. Let him/her/it visit all they want.

Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

Also, the latest update of SMF should protect you from krisbarteo, and so no real need to worry any more ;)
Slava
Ukraini!
"Before you allow people access to your forum, especially in an administrative position, you must be aware that that person can seriously damage your forum. Therefore, you should only allow people that you trust, implicitly, to have such access." -Douglas

How you can help SMF

catfished

Quote from: LexArma on June 02, 2009, 10:43:56 AM
Also, the latest update of SMF should protect you from krisbarteo, and so no real need to worry any more ;)

That's true until they come up with a new exploit to get in and do their dirty work. Unfortunately, the game goes on.