News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

ahh! what have I done!

Started by lithanual, May 18, 2005, 03:15:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lithanual

I am a graphic designer by trade, though I did used to be pretty heavy into php/html.

I made this theme, see... but.. I am overwhelmed trying to convert it into a WORKING html template :-P

The tables themselves are so complicated, my head is going to explode.

I am using dreamweaver design mode for the tables, and coding mode for the rest.

Is there some easier way?

here is the graphic of the theme: http://www.hackedyourgame.com/hygindex.jpg

A.M.A

looks awesome!
But as you said it looks complicated and it needs lots of cells .. I usually start with simple table and continue from there. For example, I'll take the first row Topics, Author ..etc and make a table and apply the cells and image to it then do the same with second row .. after that start combining them together.

Oh, and of course Canada does exist :)
Really sorry .. real life is demanding my full attention .. will be back soon hopefully :)

lithanual

Quote from: A.M.A on May 18, 2005, 06:37:11 PM
looks awesome!
But as you said it looks complicated and it needs lots of cells .. I usually start with simple table and continue from there. For example, I'll take the first row Topics, Author ..etc and make a table and apply the cells and image to it then do the same with second row .. after that start combining them together.

Oh, and of course Canada does exist :)

Ty, I am quite pleased with the design :)

and yea, i would love to start simple.. do you use any WYSIWYG apps?

also.. I'm not so sure about the Canada thing... I'll believe it when I see it!

*mumbles about conspiracies*

Grudge

I hope someone who can do both graphics and template experience can you help you out here as that looks cool :D
I'm only a half geek really...

A.M.A