News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Need some support

Started by CMDCMD, June 13, 2010, 08:47:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CMDCMD

First I want an mod there users can give bad or good feedback after a trade in the forum. Like Tradera and sites like that. Not a ratingsystem for the topics or something, it should be a feedback system for users that they can see who they can trust and who they can't trust. Is there a mod like this or can someone help me fix a mod for this?

I also want to remove some things in the forum that I don't want or need. I mark the things with red on there screenshots. Please explain for a noob, I'm not good at SMF yet :P I want to remove these things to make the foprum easier to read and more clean.

I also want to remove some fields in the memberlist, and in the profile page. Here's screens of what I mean.

And if it's possible, remve the signature field in settings for an user. I already inactivated the signatures but users still can chose one in the profile.

And one more thing, I want that if a user klicks on a link thats out of my forum, it should go throught this service http://anonym.to/ how to fix that? Just paste that code in the index.php file on my board?

How to remove this things? I you can answear in Swedish do it, or english if you can't Swedish! Many thanks in advance!

CMDCMD

Matthew K.

I really would not suggest removing all of that. But please attach your themes Display.template.php as well as Profile.template.php for your theme.

You can disable the memberlist fields via the Admin panel, so there is no need to remove them from the file itself.
Labradoodle-360

PurpleCrow

Why would you want to remove all that from threads??!
SMF 2.0 RC3

Looking for staff!

Forums Galore, a brand new Admin Forum is looking for staff to help with the launch. Send me a PM or sign up to Forums Galore if you're interested!