News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

completely deleting the forum?

Started by boobookitty, June 29, 2010, 05:00:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

boobookitty

I'm fairly new to this, but we've come acrossed a security issue on our board and I need to know how to completely get my board off the grid.
Thanks

CapadY

Just drop the database and delete all the file's :s
Please, don't PM me for support unless invited.
If you don't understand this, you will be blacklisted.

boobookitty

I'm sorry, drop the database?  I'm in the process of deleting the boards, but I don't understand that term. Sorry to be dense.

Kill Em All

If you have cPanel, go to the Database section, or MySQL Databases and next to your database there should be an option that says Delete.

or in phpmyadmin, tick each table in your database and then use the drop down menu and select drop table.
What is phpMyAdmin?

Please note this will delete all members, posts, everything!!!

My Site: KEAGaming.com

Manual Installation of Mods
Prevent Spam and Forum Attacks
Please do not PM or email me for support unless offered, help should be publicly displayed to others.

PurpleCrow

Can I ask what the security issue is?
SMF 2.0 RC3

Looking for staff!

Forums Galore, a brand new Admin Forum is looking for staff to help with the launch. Send me a PM or sign up to Forums Galore if you're interested!

Add your forum to the Forums Galore Community Showcase

boobookitty