News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Can i ask something?

Started by vryan_vreva, July 28, 2010, 09:17:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

vryan_vreva

1.Can administrator see thanks button? and can thanks his members?  or how can i add a thanks button?

2.What is Karma Points? is that the reputation points?
3.How can i add my own set of smileys?

IM a newbie in this community, so please do help me guys, if your concern? pls...  :(

Kill Em All

What version of SMF are you using?

1. There is no thank you button in SMF by default, but there is this mod:
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=257
or
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=710

You can install one of those by using the Package Manager.

2. Yes, you enable it and people can give other users positive or negative karma.
3. Yes, Admin>Smileys and Message Icons>Add Smiley

My Site: KEAGaming.com

Manual Installation of Mods
Prevent Spam and Forum Attacks
Please do not PM or email me for support unless offered, help should be publicly displayed to others.

vryan_vreva

Thanks bro, that make sense, i will try this later before i [SOLVED] this thread.

How about a chatbox bro? is there a chatbox mod? can you join my forum? here is the link: pinoyaces.x10.mx

Kill Em All

Try searching the mod site for a chat box.
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/

There are plenty of chat boxes available. If it says that its not compatible with your version , SMF 2.0 RC3, it still might be compatible, unless it only says 1.1.x, then it won't be.

If I joined every person I gave support to, I would have so many user accounts and get so many notifications from so many forums.

Please do not PM or email me for support unless offered, help should be publicly displayed to others.

vryan_vreva