News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

How can the admin attach files in smf directory or server to topics?

Started by tintumon, August 07, 2010, 10:25:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tintumon

Hi,

I'm fairly new to SMF....

I have this doubt.... How can the admin attach files from his server to his topics/posts?

Is there any mod that does the same?

After attaching, the visitors must be able to download the file by clicking it...... :)

Thanks in advance.....

Masterd

Drunken Clam

This mod: Download System, may do what you want.

Hope that helps!

(If not, post back and I'll tell you how I do it!  ;) )

Masterd

Drunken Clam

Quote from: Masterd on August 07, 2010, 12:21:43 PM
Yes, but with this mod you can't attach files to posts.

Maybe not, but there are other ways of doing it.

I merely suggested, as he/she is fairly new to SMF, that the mod may do what he wants.

Hj Ahmad Rasyid Hj Ismail

Quote from: tintumon on August 07, 2010, 10:25:46 AM
Hi,

I'm fairly new to SMF....

I have this doubt.... How can the admin attach files from his server to his topics/posts?

Is there any mod that does the same?

After attaching, the visitors must be able to download the file by clicking it...... :)

Thanks in advance.....
Just attached as a direct link to that file download link from that server url. E.g. Simple Image Upload Clicking this link will download the mod directly and I just used insert hyperlink BBC (default) with direct link to that file download link. It's really simple I'd say.

Kill Em All

Thats what I was thinking ahrasis. or they can put it in FTP and use the FTP BBC.

My Site: KEAGaming.com

Manual Installation of Mods
Prevent Spam and Forum Attacks
Please do not PM or email me for support unless offered, help should be publicly displayed to others.

tintumon

Thanks for all the replies guys.... :)