News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Table around the posts themselves, where is it?

Started by Kasperl, July 03, 2005, 12:08:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kasperl

Ok, I'm an SMF newbie, and not all that good with CSS or PHP, but I manage. I'm trying to get a look for my SMF forum to work right, and I've almost succeeded, except for the following:

- I can't change the table border around the posts themselves, I can't find where I'm supposed to change it. In what file of the default theme is it? (A line number would be greatly appreciated, but just a filename will help me)
- I'm still looking for an easy way to make all the blue in all the buttons red. Is there a PHP option for this?
- If there isn't such a thing, is it possible to remove most of the buttons and turn them into text links instead?
- Is there any mod, or way to code one, to make it possible for the users to select colours within a theme? (Think winamp3 skinning system.)

I do have one not so style related question:
- Is it possible to throw 1100 rows into the member table, and make SMF treat them as registered members? (Assuming that all colums are correctly filled, off course.)

Thanks in advance for any help. I couldn't find the forum rules, but I hope this is in the right forum.

[Unknown]

Quote from: Kasperl on July 03, 2005, 12:08:21 PM
- I can't change the table border around the posts themselves, I can't find where I'm supposed to change it. In what file of the default theme is it? (A line number would be greatly appreciated, but just a filename will help me)

It's all in the Display template.  Unforunately, nested tables are used there - but that's how it works, currently.

Quote- I'm still looking for an easy way to make all the blue in all the buttons red. Is there a PHP option for this?

I'm not sure I understand.  If you mean recoloring the buttons, I'm afraid not.