News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Delete External avatars

Started by ACAMS, February 28, 2011, 12:26:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ACAMS

How do I delete all External avatars?
I am guessing it is done in mysql, but need instructions.

Arantor

UPDATE smf_members SET avatar = '' WHERE avatar LIKE 'http:%' OR avatar LIKE 'https:%'

ACAMS

Thanks, but I have less than 100 active members and deleted them all by hand last night.

Arantor

You asked, you got an answer far faster than most and that wasn't good enough :(

ACAMS

Well I am not very good at at editing the data base, and I do appreciate the answer even to it was kinda sketchy.
I sure don't want to hurt your feelings because you are one of the few here that can actually help.
I always try to fix my problems, even after I ask for help here.....as I should, and a large percentage of my problem NEVER do get fixed!
I spent about 14 hours yesterday working on that, and several hours before I asked how to do that,  and probably should have deleted the topic when I finished deleting them by hand, but was tired and went to bed instead.
I have actually been very patient with help on my problems because I can see there is turmoil among the developers and people that understand SMF.

Arantor

Quoteand I do appreciate the answer even to it was kinda sketchy.

Even though it was the specific query you needed that would have done it in a single hit.

Quoteand a large percentage of my problem NEVER do get fixed!