MundoNet Theme

Started by Diego Andrés, January 08, 2013, 07:35:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Diego Andrés

Link to the theme


Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF




MundoNet V2
Developed by Diego Andrés

Features
  • Logo URL
  • Custom Links


Demo Online
GitHub

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Colin

Looks good. This would fit well for some of the larger boards out there.
"If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody is not thinking." - Gen. George S. Patton Jr.

Colin

impreza

very very nicely done. Thank you
Portal ToTemat.pl - treści w postaci artykułów i filmów tematycznych.

Diego Andrés


SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Shades.

How can I add more links to the top right of this theme? Currently only five are allowed but I need a couple more...thanks!
ShadesWeb.com - Custom Logos - My Themes on SMF | My Themes on ShadesWeb
https://shadesweb.com

BikerHound.com - Sniffing out the road ahead
https://bikerhound.com

Dream as if you'll live forever; Live as if you'll die today. - James Dean

Diego Andrés

Quote from: Shades. on January 20, 2013, 07:50:35 PM
How can I add more links to the top right of this theme? Currently only five are allowed but I need a couple more...thanks!

Search on the index.template.php of the theme
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top5_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top5_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top5']) ? $txt['link_top5'] : $settings['link_top5'], '</a></li>
</ul>


then you can replace that code with this
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top5_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top5_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top5']) ? $txt['link_top5'] : $settings['link_top5'], '</a></li>
<li><a href="">Link 6</a></li>
</ul>

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

NHWD

I like the header with the username and notifications
and the board index display
you did a good job

DAVID. D.A

-Anyway to hide/remove the 5 header links till i might need them?
-Date and time, what controls this? because it's different from my pc's own. How can it be configured to show the date & time of the user's pc or location?

DAVID. D.A

A little error i'd like to make known; When visiting the site newly (after closing its tab) you appear logged out, even when you selected log in forever at your last session, but then if you visit another page of the site, it all fixed and your logged in

Adrek

#9
After I disabled statistics on index page there is small issue:


Replaced

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 0 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -20px;
line-height: 1px;
}


to

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 1em 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -45px;
}


and it seems to be good now :)

//edit1:
and also in index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
$txt['remember']
Code (Replace with) Select
$txt['always_logged_in']
to fix error Undefined index: remember


//edit2:
one more, again index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
timeformat(time(),'%d %B %y, %H:%M %p')
Code (Replace with) Select
$context['current_time']

So it will be in format defined in SMF settings..

//edit3:

This time Display.template.php :)

if ($message['member']['karma']['allow'])
Throws up an error  8: Undefined index: karma if karma is enabled and message is posted by guest.

replacing it with:
if (!$message['member']['is_guest'] && $message['member']['karma']['allow'])
fixed this issue.


and this part:
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online'])
is causing error 8: Undefined index: online

simply check if message was posted by guest solved problem
Code (Find) Select

// Show online and offline buttons?
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online']) {
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #6DA26B;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
else {
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #AEAEAF;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
                  
Code (Replace with) Select

// Show online and offline buttons?
if (!$message['member']['is_guest'])
{
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online'])
{
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #6DA26B;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
else
{
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #AEAEAF;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
}

Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

Quote from: phantomm on February 02, 2013, 07:02:46 AM
Replaced

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 0 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -20px;
line-height: 1px;
}


to

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 1em 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -45px;
}


and it seems to be good now :)


What file can i find this code please?

Adrek

index.css in ./Themes/MundoNetv2/css
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

thanks.
Just added a profile pic and this is how it shows beside posts  :o .Some sorta error right?

Adrek

Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

List of mods 

Quote1.   Forum Firewall    1.1.6     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
2.   Bad Behavior mod    1.5.15     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
3.   KeyCAPTCHA for SMF    2.4     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
4.   Add Facebook Like to Posts    1.1     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
5.   ShowBannedMessage    1.1     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
6.   Remove Index From Title    1.0     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
7.   PortaMx 1.51 ecl    1.51     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
8.   ENotify    2.0.2     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
9.   Live Emoticon Library    2.7.0     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
10.   Add GooglePlus to Posts    1.0     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
11.   Add Twitter Tweet Button to Posts    1.1     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]
12.   Simple Audio Video Embedder    2.0.7a     [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]


Attached is my display.template i used to manually install install the error codes of fb like, tweet button and g+ ; maybe its them, can you please check it?

Adrek

Try this:
Code (Find) Select

// Show avatars, images, etc.?
if (!empty($settings['show_user_images']) && empty($options['show_no_avatars']) && !empty($message['member']['avatar']['image']))
echo '
<div class="avatardisplay">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $message['member']['id'], '">
', $message['member']['avatar']['image'], '
</a>
</div>';

// Show banned message in topics & posts
if ($message['member']['is_banned'])
echo '<li><span style="color:red;">', $txt['banned'], '!</span> <img src="', $settings['theme_url'], '/images/pinkdead.gif" /></li>';

else {
echo '
<div class="avatardisplay">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $message['member']['id'], '">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/theme/noavatar.png" alt="" />
</a>
</div>';
}

Code (Replace with) Select

// Show avatars, images, etc.?
if (!empty($settings['show_user_images']) && empty($options['show_no_avatars']) && !empty($message['member']['avatar']['image']))
{
echo '
<div class="avatardisplay">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $message['member']['id'], '">
', $message['member']['avatar']['image'], '
</a>
</div>';
}
else
{
echo '
<div class="avatardisplay">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $message['member']['id'], '">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/theme/noavatar.png" alt="" />
</a>
</div>';
}
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

Fixed. Thank you so much  :)

In regards to the disable stats, and stats still displaying, i did all you posted and still it shows.

Adrek

well... This option in theme settings is for disabling stats in Info center and in stats in Info Center are disabled you can see small info next to linktree.
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

Ohh!! Might as well re-enable it then, will re-enabling affect any of the changes made?

Adrek

No, but if you want to hide them just change display: block; to display: none; ;)
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A


DAVID. D.A

Yeah, does this happen to you also?

..You log in with the 'forever' check box ticked, but when you close your browser/tab for some mins, return to any part of the forum, you view the forum as guest, but as soon as you change to another location, like the login page or a random board, you're logged back in??

Adrek

If I had to guess - you are entering you board using URL with www when you should use URL without www, for sure it's not theme related.
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

Yeah, Google chrome automatically does that, anyway to stop it?

Adrek

Check your bookmark :) If it's not the case - create support topic, because here is not right place for this discussion :)
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A


Diego Andrés

Quote from: phantomm on February 02, 2013, 07:02:46 AM
After I disabled statistics on index page there is small issue:


Replaced

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 0 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -20px;
line-height: 1px;
}


to

/* the small stats */
#index_common_stats
{
display: block;
margin: 0 1em 0.5em 0;
text-align: right;
font-size: 0.9em;
position: relative;
top: -45px;
}


and it seems to be good now :)

//edit1:
and also in index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
$txt['remember']
Code (Replace with) Select
$txt['always_logged_in']
to fix error Undefined index: remember


//edit2:
one more, again index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
timeformat(time(),'%d %B %y, %H:%M %p')
Code (Replace with) Select
$context['current_time']

So it will be in format defined in SMF settings..

//edit3:

This time Display.template.php :)

if ($message['member']['karma']['allow'])
Throws up an error  8: Undefined index: karma if karma is enabled and message is posted by guest.

replacing it with:
if (!$message['member']['is_guest'] && $message['member']['karma']['allow'])
fixed this issue.


and this part:
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online'])
is causing error 8: Undefined index: online

simply check if message was posted by guest solved problem
Code (Find) Select

// Show online and offline buttons?
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online']) {
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #6DA26B;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
else {
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #AEAEAF;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
                  
Code (Replace with) Select

// Show online and offline buttons?
if (!$message['member']['is_guest'])
{
if ($message['member']['online']['is_online'])
{
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #6DA26B;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
else
{
echo '
', $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $message['member']['online']['image_href'] . '" alt="' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '" align="top" />' : $message['member']['online']['text'], $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<span style="text-transform: uppercase; font-size: 10px; text-shadow: 0 1px 0 #fff; color: #AEAEAF;"> ' . $message['member']['online']['text'] . '</span>' : '', '';
}
}


Thank you, let me get time and I'll edit the theme.
Regards  ;D

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

DAVID. D.A

'Attachment' is in Spanish (Archivos Adjuntos) how do i change?

Adrek

#28
Display.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
<legend style="padding: 0 10px;">Archivos Adjuntos</legend>';
Code (Replace with) Select
<legend style="padding: 0 10px;">', $txt['theme_attachments'] ,'</legend>';

index.*language*.php ThemeStrings.*language*.php:
Code (Find) Select
?>
Code (Add before) Select
$txt['theme_attachments'] = 'Attachments';

edit:

If someone wants to show in header only active links:
index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select

</div>
<div id="zt-topmenu">
<ul class="menu">
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top1_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top1_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top1']) ? $txt['link_top1'] : $settings['link_top1'], '</a></li>
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top2_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top2_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top2']) ? $txt['link_top2'] : $settings['link_top2'], '</a></li>
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top3_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top3_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top3']) ? $txt['link_top3'] : $settings['link_top3'], '</a></li>
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top4_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top4_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top4']) ? $txt['link_top4'] : $settings['link_top4'], '</a></li>
<li><a href="', empty($settings['link_top5_url']) ? '' : '' . $settings['link_top5_url'] . '', '">', empty($settings['link_top5']) ? $txt['link_top5'] : $settings['link_top5'], '</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<br class="clear" />

Code (Replace with) Select

</div>';

if((!empty($settings['link_top1_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top1'])) || (!empty($settings['link_top2_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top2'])) || (!empty($settings['link_top3_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top3'])) || (!empty($settings['link_top4_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top4'])) || (!empty($settings['link_top5_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top5'])))
{
echo'
<div id="zt-topmenu">
<ul class="menu">';
if(!empty($settings['link_top1_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top1']))
echo'
<li><a href="', $settings['link_top1_url'] , '">', $settings['link_top1'], '</a></li>';

if(!empty($settings['link_top2_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top2']))
echo'
<li><a href="', $settings['link_top2_url'] , '">', $settings['link_top2'], '</a></li>';

if(!empty($settings['link_top3_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top3']))
echo'
<li><a href="', $settings['link_top3_url'] ,'">', $settings['link_top3'], '</a></li>';

if(!empty($settings['link_top4_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top4']))
echo'
<li><a href="', $settings['link_top4_url'] , '">', $settings['link_top4'], '</a></li>';

if(!empty($settings['link_top5_url']) && !empty($settings['link_top5']))
echo'
<li><a href="', $settings['link_top5_url'] , '">', $settings['link_top5'], '</a></li>';
echo'
</ul>
</div>';
}
echo'
<br class="clear" />
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

Thank you for reply.
Attachments arent set for approval, now the text shown is 'Attachments awaiting approval' but everyone can see it. do i just change ', $txt['attach_awaiting_approve'] ,' to
Quoteattachments
?

Adrek

Yeah.. there was typo... sorry for that :|
Display.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
<legend style="padding: 0 10px;">Archivos Adjuntos</legend>';
Code (Replace with) Select
<legend style="padding: 0 10px;">', $txt['theme_attachments'] ,'</legend>';

ThemeStrings.*language*.php:
Code (Find) Select
?>
Code (Add before) Select
$txt['theme_attachments'] = 'Attachments';
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

DAVID. D.A

But now the text shown is 'awaiting approval' even guest can see the attachments, but it's tagged 'awaiting approval'

DAVID. D.A


DAVID. D.A


DAVID. D.A

When exactly is the flag notification meant to show?

Adrek

When there are reported messages.
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

the simplest solution is most likely the right one

nsno

how can I get the post content to align with the title of the post?

see the screenshot in the original post, the content of a post is slightly to the left of the bit above it (title of post)

qubbah

how can we sett the chilbord name is always show and does not clickable?

deadhero

First sorry for bad English. I solve a error log.

Board viewers mod in this theme but you dont install its get unfinded index error log:

BoardIndex.template.php

Find:

', $board['name'], '</a>',(!empty($modSettings['enable_board_viewers'])) ? $board['viewer_text'] : '','

Replace:

', $board['name'], '</a>

MessageIndex.template.php

Find:

', $board['name'], '</a>',(!empty($modSettings['enable_board_viewers'])) ? $board['viewer_text'] : '','

Replace:

', $board['name'], '</a>




And BoardIndex.template.php this code get error log:

<span class="link">', $post['link'], '</span> ', $post['num_replies'], '<br />

But i dont solve this please help.

8: Undefined index: num_replies Folder: /Themes/MundoNetv2/BoardIndex.template.php (main sub template - eval?)

deadhero

First sorry for bad English. In google chrome browser top is look this:


deadhero

Quote from: Diego Andrés on February 03, 2013, 03:47:18 PM
//edit2:
one more, again index.template.php:
Code (Find) Select
timeformat(time(),'%d %B %y, %H:%M %p')
Code (Replace with) Select
$context['current_time']

First sorry for bad English. You say this but dont do this on theme.

deadhero


deadhero


Diego Andrés

Sorry don't know if this work on firefox, but chrome looks fine.
Please test on firefox too.

Search:

ul.user_options li.divider
{
border-left: 1px solid #bbb;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
height: 20px;
margin: 0px 5px;
}


Replace with:


ul.user_options li.divider
{
border-left: 1px solid #bbb;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
height: 23px;
margin: 0px 5px;
}


Search
ul.user_options li
{
margin: -5px 5px 0 5px;
display: inline;
}


Replace with
ul.user_options li
{
margin: -5px 5px 0 5px;
display: inline;
float: left;
}



Regards

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

deadhero

Quote from: Diego Andrés on July 10, 2013, 02:35:18 PM
Sorry don't know if this work on firefox, but chrome looks fine.
Please test on firefox too.

Search:

ul.user_options li.divider
{
border-left: 1px solid #bbb;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
height: 20px;
margin: 0px 5px;
}


Replace with:


ul.user_options li.divider
{
border-left: 1px solid #bbb;
border-right: 1px solid #fff;
height: 23px;
margin: 0px 5px;
}


Search
ul.user_options li
{
margin: -5px 5px 0 5px;
display: inline;
}


Replace with
ul.user_options li
{
margin: -5px 5px 0 5px;
display: inline;
float: left;
}



Regards

Thank you.

and look this please:

Quote from: deadhero on July 07, 2013, 04:57:15 AM
First sorry for bad English. I solve a error log.

Board viewers mod in this theme but you dont install its get unfinded index error log:

BoardIndex.template.php

Find:

', $board['name'], '</a>',(!empty($modSettings['enable_board_viewers'])) ? $board['viewer_text'] : '','

Replace:

', $board['name'], '</a>

MessageIndex.template.php

Find:

', $board['name'], '</a>',(!empty($modSettings['enable_board_viewers'])) ? $board['viewer_text'] : '','

Replace:

', $board['name'], '</a>




And BoardIndex.template.php this code get error log:

<span class="link">', $post['link'], '</span> ', $post['num_replies'], '<br />

But i dont solve this please help.

8: Undefined index: num_replies Folder: /Themes/MundoNetv2/BoardIndex.template.php (main sub template - eval?)


deadhero


hottesthero

this theme there is problem.. the heading is coming down and in between of poster details.. and there are shows 2 times post can we remove the down one post .. here is the SS how to fix this...


waiting for the reply.

hottesthero

is someone going to reply me... for the problem i m facing......

1st problem :- the heading of the thread is coming in between the posterarea sometimes.... as per shown in SS....

2nd problem :- there is 2 area which is showing post count.. one is near the profile pic and one is downside.. so is there anyway we can remove downside postcount..........

thanks if someone reply me

heisenberg3041

How can i delet the login in the Header right ?

Advertisement: