News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

SMF CSS Help

Started by Smythe, April 30, 2013, 09:52:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Smythe

I am using the PremiumMGC template for my SMF Forum, with TinyPortal add-on, and I have a general question regarding ONE change...lol been searching the internet like crazy and figured that this might be the best place to ask.

I want to change the background of the theme monthly using css/php whichever is easier. I have looked on the net and found a way to make the background image change each time the page is refreshed (rotator.php) however I would like it to select a SPECIFIC image based on the current month...server side or user side whichever is easier. I have tried many options however I can't get it to work. I am no coding guru, everything I have learned is self taught.

I would greatly appreciate any assistance that could be offered with this query.

Smythe

TheListener

Have you asked the themes author?

Smythe

Sent a message there, the forums they offer, however it doesnt seem they are ins use... last post was like 1-2 yrs ago... lol

TheListener

Quote from: Smythe on April 30, 2013, 10:12:40 PM
Sent a message there, the forums they offer, however it doesnt seem they are ins use... last post was like 1-2 yrs ago... lol

and the author was?

Smythe

TheListener

I snoticed there was no theme copyright on your forum.

May I suggest you contact Ricky and ask for help after you replace this.

This topic will be shortly be locked until the theme copyright is replaced.

TheListener

OK I have spoken to a couple teamies.

Which link is your forum? You gave me two.

Smythe

Testls.sytes.net is my site, don't think I ever gave it to you...??? But all copyright info is intact

MrPhil