News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Flat SMF theme

Started by Dimitri Conejo Sanz, April 02, 2014, 08:54:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dimitri Conejo Sanz

Hi, my name is Dimitri and I'm a Spanish developer and web designer.
Two months ago I started a personal project to provide tools for developers and designers, web world lovers. One of the things I wanted in my project was to create my first SMF theme and open a new community. So, now I'm finishing the theme and I would like to show it you. I would like to know your opinion about the theme. ;)

So, this theme include some little modifications in the visual template/interface:

• Lateral jQuery menu.
  • Font awesome icons integration.
  • Created with Flat Design techniques.
  • Fixed header.
  • Clean post interface.
  • Re-designed Karma/Reputation system.
  • Mobile version (WAP2 completely designed).
  • Responsive design
  • Integrated with Twitter and Facebook to share the posts (without mods).

Hope you like it. The next week I will open the new community. Thanks! ;)

margarett

Hi and welcome to SMF. Now that's a great first post :)

Nicely done! I'm not a big fan of the colors you've chosen, but that's just me :P Overall, looks pretty solid and your list of features is quite impressive.
Would you consider submit it to our themesite?
Se forem conduzir, não bebam. Se forem beber... CHAMEM-ME!!!! :D

QuoteOver 90% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair

shadow82x

Wow, very impressive theme. :)
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Dimitri Conejo Sanz

Thanks for your opinions! ;)
I'm continuing designing the theme and I'm going to add the option to the user to choose the gradient or color of the theme. Now I'm focused in the mobile version and it look like the images I've attached right now.
So, if you want to view the theme in action, I opened the community yesterday. :)