Creating a new website need MAJOR help.

Started by JoeBrodsky, June 23, 2014, 07:53:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JoeBrodsky

Hey everyone I am new to creating websites I am creating a simple forum website that I would want to have a chatbox with a great theme, however when i find a great chatbox i cant get it to work with a great theme I found.  Long story short I ended up crashing my site and having to restart from scratch.  Can anyone help me, I can give you admin status and you could help me at least?  I am so lost its not even funny lol.

The site i want mine to resemble is that of UOHL.net.  I can provide you with the shoutbox link and the theme I want.

br360

What chatbox and theme have you chosen? Can you post links here?

JoeBrodsky

Well I can't even get the website to work this is the problem

This is the error I'm showing "[23-Jun-2014 18:10:02] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home4/oghlnet/public_html/Sources/QueryString.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib64/php:/usr/share/pear') in /home4/oghlnet/public_html/index.php on line 51

br360

JoeBrodsky

The theme I want to use is this one

www.awesomestyles.com/smf-themes/view/cod-ghost

However, I want the Cod Ghost part taken out so I can put my own logo there, someone would have to teach me how to do that.

If that theme can't be used though I would like to use the theme Blu, however I could not get the shoutbox to come up on it

http://custom.simplemachines.org/themes/index.php?lemma=2625

Secondly the chatbox that I want to use is.

http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/?mod=1295

br360

That's a simple fix. In that theme's index.template.php

find-

}

function template_body_below()
{

add before:

//SMFPacks Shoutbox -->
if (function_exists('template_shoutbox')) template_shoutbox('main');
// <-- SMFPacks Shoutbox

That is the same thing you would have to add to the blu theme if you wanted to use that one instead.

Xarkurai