Advertisement:

Author Topic: [free] AlphaCentauri  (Read 15616 times)

Offline Stylus

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,024
    • Free Homework Help
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2015, 08:41:54 PM »
Very nice theme, Bloc. I would suggest a mouse hover effect on the top menu to indicate a link is present.

Offline Bloc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 388
  • Gender: Male
    • bloc67 on GitHub
    • bjornhkristiansen.com
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #21 on: July 13, 2016, 05:57:59 PM »
This theme is added to the SMF theme-site, awaiting approval now. The look is the same but some of the custom code is removed. Demo of its current form can be had at  http://www.bjornhkristiansen.com/demo/index.php?demo=3

Offline Dreadaxe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Gender: Male
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #22 on: February 03, 2017, 12:39:01 PM »
I like a lot your theme!

I have a problem with the admin control panel of Site Mod SMF
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=4038



Could you help me?

Offline jre72

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #23 on: March 18, 2017, 08:19:40 PM »
I'm having the same issue as above and I can't seem to figure out how to make the overall forum wider. The CSS code in the help section it says to change is not present in this theme. I'd appreciate an assist here...

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 46,520
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #24 on: March 19, 2017, 07:07:11 AM »
in index.css modify the width as needed

Code: [Select]
.forumwidth {
    margin: 0 auto;
    width: 1200px;
}

Offline jre72

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2017, 12:21:18 PM »
Thanks...I actually changed that and it had no impact at all which is why I'm confused.

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 54,300
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #26 on: March 19, 2017, 12:36:41 PM »
two things...

did you do a hard refresh (ctrl-f5) of your browser cache>
and
be aware that, as a responsive design, the display is handled in multiple places, depending on your screen width.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Dreadaxe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Gender: Male
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #27 on: March 20, 2017, 01:02:26 PM »
No change for me too.

I have a problem with the admin control panel of Site Mod SMF
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=4038


Offline Dreadaxe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Gender: Male
Re: [free] AlphaCentauri
« Reply #28 on: March 20, 2017, 07:25:01 PM »
I reinstall AlphaCenturi

I have now this bug
https://youtu.be/6aiwN9xFHfY