Email notification

Started by karenpotesta, December 08, 2014, 06:57:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

karenpotesta

Hello
I have a forum powered by SMF 1.1, I am having trouble getting email notifications when there is a new post on the forum.  I am not that tech savvy so I read through the reasons why in the help section but still am not clear how to solve.

Can someone please help.
Karen

Kindred

What specific sub version of smf 1.1?

Do you get notifications of new users?  Do you get notifications of new pms?
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

karenpotesta

Arantor

New personal/private messages...

karenpotesta

Yes I do get notifications of new users sign up and needs approval to join the forum and also I believe I get new pms as well.

Arantor

...so you get emails for those new PMs? That's the question here. We're trying to figure out if *all* email is broken or only specific ones.

karenpotesta

Sorry I am not that savy. I do get emails for notifications of new users. And the other questions is do I receive personal / private messages on the forum?

Arantor

No... the question is, if you receive personal/private messages on the forum, do you get an email telling you that you received one?

But if you're getting emails for notifications of new users, that sounds like emails in general are working...

Kindred

Are you using godaddy by any chance?
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

karenpotesta