[FREE]New Install/Database Export

Started by Miker1029, July 18, 2015, 10:47:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Miker1029

Paid: No, Should be Standard on ALL Forums out there....

Version 2.0.10

DESCRIPTION:

Pretty simple Idea, I had been running Another forum for about 8 Months, Then Switched (and Converted the Database) to SMF 2.0.9., Now Being NEW to SMF I did what I would Imagine most do, I started Modding a Adding/Changing things to the Way I Liked...

Well Now that I have over 1700 Users, I have LOTS Of ERRORS in the LOGS, Assuming from MODS, IN the Beginning I didn't know what I was doing with SMF, and It's been SO long I don't know WHAT MOD Could POSSIBLE be Causing the ISSUES....

SO Now the IDEA!! And It should be pretty simple CONVERSION (Seeing how you have a conversion utility from a BUNCH of Forums to SMF) Make a MOD, Or an Official SMF Script that will go in AND EXPORT ALL THE ORIGINAL (NEW INSTALL) Information from an OLD/Existing Database...

INSTALL A FRESH Version Of SMF, IMPORT THE DATABASE... And now you have a Clean Database With ALL Of YOUR USERS,POSTS,ATTACHMENTS, Etc...

And Of course I'm sure you'll loose some stuff in the Process (Maybe Clickable Options and you can "TRY IT" and see), But to Have a Clean Install With all Users/Posts/Forums/Etc, Would be GREAT!!

With that (NOW THAT I KINDA KNOW WHAT I'M DOING!!!), I can Slowly add my Themes/Mods, Check error logs (That I never did before..) AND have the forum run Cleaner and Better...

ADMIN/OWNER Permission Only.

FEATURES:

Maybe Selectable Export?!?!

Users Yes
Post Yes
Forums Yes
MODS No
Attachments No

Etc...

Miker1029

NICE!!  I'll give it a shot on my localhost and see how it works, Gonna be ALOT of Re-editing of files by hand, but at this point it might be worth it.....

Appreciate the LINK!! Really looks like exactly what I need.

Mike

Miker1029

Hey got a Question, And now this will make it off topic, Should I take it to the Open Forum??