News:

Join the Facebook Fan Page.

Main Menu

SMF to PHP

Started by demonxanx, July 27, 2015, 04:33:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

demonxanx

So in my previous thread which can be found here: Previous Thread
I asked how I can grab the group id and display the users information within that group on a php page. This did help me however I'm still left in the blank, I'm quite new to SMF.

So now let me show you what I want to achieve.
Over here I've got a link to my website's staff list which is written in html and css creating a very nice looking staff list: hxxp:moonshade.net/stafflist [nonactive]
I was wondering how I can both grab users id's and groups id's and convert them into the staff list shown above.
I want to have it so that when I select multiple group id's, I want it to create a new div and show the information of users within that specific group.
The thing is I don't want all the information to show up, I only want certain information to show up such as their names, their avatars, link to their profiles and perhaps even their custom fields.

Pretty sure this shouldn't be hard but I just cannot figure it out by myself.
To help you guys out I've also pasted in the html and css codes down below so that you can look through it and help me integrate it into the code.

Thank you in advance for the help. Hopefully this is enough information for you guys to help me figure this out.

pastebin.com/qR18eRjB - HTML Code
pastebin.com/NAxyxfgv - CSS Code

Kindred

when you use an SSI function, you can output as an array instead of a block of pre-made code...

in which case, you can then parse out the contents of the array in any manner you desire, including or not including any part of the data
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Gluz