News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Subscription Problems... YIKES !!!!!

Started by keyboard, August 25, 2015, 11:48:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

keyboard

Hi

Once again I come back,  begging for all the wisdom that you all can give me.... I have a problem with the "Subscription Mod" , I think that I am a switch away from working properly....

The way that I have set this up, is a guest can view but is unable to download.  After a successful registration, he is notified that I need to approve the member, I then approve the member and then, when he logs back in,  the user is immediately directed to a Subscription page where he has a choice of three plans to choose. He picks a plan and then gets redirected to PayPal where he remits the amount. Then all is well !!!!!

But what is happening , is when the user is at the "Subscription Page" where he is supposed to pick a plan, he has complete access to all.....

Please advise
Ron
Слaва
Украинi

Kindred

What "subscription mod" are you talking about?
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

keyboard

My bad.... The one that is built in the core....
Слaва
Украинi

Kindred

Well, what you describe above is not a standard feature in smf....

Also, please expand further on what you mean by "he has complete access to all"
Users will have access to any subscription that you have...

Or do you mean that the user already has the permissions as if he joined a group?
If the second one, then you have likely misconfigured your permissions.  Please read the wiki article in the manual regarding how permissions work in smf.
Слaва
Украинi