News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Installed 'flatline' theme but something went wrong

Started by AlainD, September 16, 2015, 11:19:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AlainD

I am just starting out with smf, great forum. I have installed the "flatline" theme and followed the instructions, under themes settings I changed the settings and urls from default to flatline, now I cannot access site, getting blank screen with "Unable to load Themes/default/Errors.template.php!"

Can someone please advise!!!

Thank you so much for any assistance.

Alain, new arrival

Antechinus

Don't reset any paths. Just select the theme either in Admin > Manage and Install (if you want to set it for the whole forum) or in your Profile > Look and Layout page (if you just want to set a theme for yourself).

Short version: to fix forum, put paths back the way they were. :)

ETA: To get into admin try example.com/index.php?theme=1 (but use your actual domain of course).

Antechinus

Come to think of it, you probably won't be able to get into admin at all while the paths are set like that.

Use this: http://download.simplemachines.org/index.php?thanks;filename=repair_settings.php

Upload it to your forum folder, then take your browser to example.com/repair_settings.php and follow the prompts.

AlainD

Hi Antechinus

Thanks for the link. I have follwed the prompt and changed seetings to revert to default theme but still get same error message " Unable to load Themes/default/Errors.template.php! "

Sir Osis of Liver

Link to your forum?

Have you tried uploading a clean copy of Errors.template.php?

Ashes and diamonds, foe and friend,
 we were all equal in the end.

- R. Waters

AlainD

Hi,

I don't understand - Errors.template.php?

www.forum.stainlesspartners.com

Sir Osis of Liver