News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Increasing View All Members Numbers

Started by KirkhamsEbooks, September 24, 2015, 03:24:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KirkhamsEbooks

Using SMF SMF 2.0.10 I have 1000s of members to remove with no posts. Is there a way to increase the number of members viewed at one time so they may be deleted?

Rick

Illori

increase the number of messages per page in your profile and see if that helps, if it does not increase the number in the admin panel. do remember to put it back when done.

KirkhamsEbooks

Sorry neither of those worked

I can get into my myphp I'm a bit new to it but would a query work?

Rick

Sir Osis of Liver

/Sources/ManageMembers.php -

$listOptions = array(
'id' => 'member_list',
/// 'items_per_page' => $modSettings['defaultMaxMembers'],
'items_per_page' => 50,
'base_href' => $scripturl . '?action=admin;area=viewmembers' . $context['params_url'],
'default_sort_col' => 'user_name',
'get_items' => array(
'file' => $sourcedir . '/Subs-Members.php',
'function' => 'list_getMembers',
'params' => array(
isset($where) ? $where : '1=1',
isset($where_params) ? $where_params : array(),
),
),

Set 'items_per_page' => 50, to any number.  Restore original code when you're done, it may have other effects.  Backup the file before you try this.

Ashes and diamonds, foe and friend,
 we were all equal in the end.

- R. Waters

Kindred

deleting members from mySQL is not recommended. there are cleanup tasks that need to be performed, other than just deleting the specific member record
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

KirkhamsEbooks