Advertisement:

Author Topic: How to install a new language?  (Read 405 times)

Offline caver911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
How to install a new language?
« on: January 09, 2017, 10:00:52 AM »
Hi
I am new to SMF.

How do I install a new language - manually upload of files or just uploading zipped file package? Do I need to replace old language files or possible to have both?Any area in administration to do this?

If there is an installation guide I would appreciate a link to guide me.

Thanks

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 45,898
Re: How to install a new language?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2017, 10:05:17 AM »
are you actually using SMF 2.1?

Offline Oldiesmann

  • Developer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,801
  • Gender: Male
  • Ask me about the function DB :)
    • oldiesmann on Facebook
    • Oldiesmann on GitHub
    • http://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeleshom on LinkedIn
    • @oldiesmann on Twitter
    • Archie Comics Fan Forum
Re: How to install a new language?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2017, 10:03:46 PM »
If you're using 2.1, we don't have additional languages available for that version yet since it's still in beta.

If you're using 2.0, see Installing a Language
Michael Eshom
Webmaster / SMF Lead Developer
oldiesmann@simplemachines.org

Offline caver911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to install a new language?
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 07:27:48 AM »
If you're using 2.1, we don't have additional languages available for that version yet since it's still in beta.

If you're using 2.0, see Installing a Language

The version I installed is SMF 2.0.13. So it says in the footer.

Offline Steve

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,122
  • Gender: Male
  • I have not yet begun to procrastinate.
Re: How to install a new language?
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 12:14:08 PM »
The link Oldiesmann gave you is valid for your version.

Please click above to give free mammograms.

Please do not PM me for support.