News:

Join the Facebook Fan Page.

Main Menu

what i need ?

Started by TheBrothersArm, February 07, 2017, 12:52:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheBrothersArm

In my 000webhost on my server FTP info, i need also use the right version of ftp ?
like there is:
FTP.07
FTP 0.5 and something like that, do i need browse this ?

TheBrothersArm

No guys wait, i now created "subdomain" and create my own domain name and i clicked on that link and there opened SMF installer so i need now upload that in FileZila and we will see !

d3vcho

Will leave here my two cents; When I was a newbie I used to watch some tutorials on YouTube on how to install SMF. They used FTP, a hosting (or localhost, is mostly the same) and that worked for me. "A video is worth a thousand words"

Did you try that? If not, it's a good option to start :)
"Greeting Death as an old friend, they departed this life as equals"

TheBrothersArm

Quote from: d3vcho on February 07, 2017, 01:17:38 PM
Will leave here my two cents; When I was a newbie I used to watch some tutorials on YouTube on how to install SMF. They used FTP, a hosting (or localhost, is mostly the same) and that worked for me. "A video is worth a thousand words"

Did you try that? If not, it's a good option to start :)
but localhost is only for forum which only you can see that forum (localhost) and i have localhost forum (smf) but only me can see that.

d3vcho

Sure, but the procedure is almost the same for a hosting.
"Greeting Death as an old friend, they departed this life as equals"

TheBrothersArm

Quote from: d3vcho on February 07, 2017, 01:27:22 PM
Sure, but the procedure is almost the same for a hosting.
i better upload all in SmartFTP   ;)

TheBrothersArm

kk i all uploaded and SmartFTP also im still connected to my server and if i all upload, all is finished (upload), what now ? i going to my domain and there is SMF installer but they saying: 

Critical Error!