Total novice here

Started by causedujour, December 19, 2005, 10:00:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

causedujour

I installed our first board through CPanel and Fantastico...and not too long after it started giving us a wierd set of errors. In my silly arrogance, I could try to fix it myself. Instead I ended up deleting the folder we had the smf stuff in. So I downloaded a new install and ftp'd it up to the server, entered the information to connect to the database, and now I am getting this.

hxxp:heathenhandbook.com/messageboard [nonactive]

Any clue where I should start to look for how to fix it?

Bigguy

Did you install the same version as what fantastico installed ??? You installed smf 1.1rc1 and I think the fantastico version is 1.0.5 isnt it ???

Oldiesmann

What seems to be the problem? Everything seems to be working fine.
Michael Eshom
Christian Metal Fans

causedujour

The errors we got that shut our board down, came really out of nowhere, no one had been playing with the files or anything, just one day this:

Notice: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/heathe8/public_html/messageboard/Sources/Subs.php on line 232

Notice: Undefined index: is_admin
in /home/heathe8/public_html/messageboard/Sources/Security.php on line 556

Notice: Undefined index: permissions
in /home/heathe8/public_html/messageboard/Sources/Security.php on line 563

Warning: in_array(): Wrong datatype for second argument
in /home/heathe8/public_html/messageboard/Sources/Security.php on line 563 session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/heathe8/public_html/messageboard/Sources/Subs.php:232)

So I went to try to replace the Subs.php and Security.php files. It didn't work.
So I decided what the heck, we'll try to update to the newest release.