hi i would like to add a link above the copyright in the footer with a link to a new page - for example: "Terms and Conditions"
How do i make a new page in php that uses the headers and smf format?
i just need a space where i can place the text for terms and conditions, disclaimer etc..
Sounds like you may want to use this mod - http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=331.
Quote from: akabugeyes on August 08, 2007, 10:29:55 PM
Sounds like you may want to use this mod - http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=331.
Hey, thanks for the link. But ive got a problem/question with this mod: How can i add the linktree and these stuff (like tables and so one)?
Quote from: sonst-was on October 07, 2007, 10:36:53 AM
Quote from: akabugeyes on August 08, 2007, 10:29:55 PM
Sounds like you may want to use this mod - http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=331.
Hey, thanks for the link. But ive got a problem/question with this mod: How can i add the linktree and these stuff (like tables and so one)?
You can access the same variables SMF uses (although you would need to global each one you are to use). The linktree happens to be a function so you can call it like this:
global $context;
global $scripturl;
$context['linktree'][] = array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=' .$_REQUEST['action'], 'name' => 'My Custom Page');
echo theme_linktree();
Quote from: akabugeyes on October 07, 2007, 10:45:36 AM
You can access the same variables SMF uses (although you would need to global each one you are to use). The linktree happens to be a function so you can call it like this:
global $context;
global $scripturl;
$context['linktree'][] = array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=' .$_REQUEST['action'], 'name' => 'My Custom Page');
echo theme_linktree();
The problem is, that i dont know even some variables / functions from SMF ;)
At the moment i have problems with getting the needed variables to design my tables like in the thema...
You can look through the SMF code for the variables.
Doing something like:
global $context;
global $settings;
global $options;
global $user_info;
echo '<pre>';
echo ' $context vars<br />';
print_r($context);
echo ' $setting vars<br />';
print_r($settings);
echo ' $options vars<br />';
print_r($options);
echo ' $user_info vars<br />';
print_r($user_info);
echo ' </pre>';
Can let you know of many of the variables you can use.
Wow thanks...
But ive got another questions ;) Do you know if its possible to increase the width of the textarea in which the code for the custom action should be written?
In the Code / Template of the Mod i cant find anything about that...
That is probably something to ask the mod's author, as I do not personally use it, but if you can find the template file for the custom action part, generally on the textbox's form you can set the dimensions