Simple Machines Community Forum

Customizing SMF => Bridges and Integrations => Topic started by: iAcademia on April 20, 2008, 07:31:04 AM

Title: SSI includes and target=" "
Post by: iAcademia on April 20, 2008, 07:31:04 AM
Hey, Im using a few SSI includes, for example, 'login and register', and 'whos online'.

Login and register
<?phpif ($context['user']['is_guest'])   {      echo '', $txt['welcome_guest'], '';   }else   {      ssi_welcome();   }?>

Whos Online
<?php ssi_whosOnline(); ?>

Now, at the moment my website is www.iacademia.org/index.php
If I wanted to open these SSI includes (I mean these SSI includes have hyperlinks in them) into another target window, such as an iframe, or a _blank page, how would I go about doing this?

Example:
Login and register both are hyperlinks, yet if I click on them, they will take me away from www.iacademia.org/index.php and take me to www.iacademia.org/forum/loginwhatever.php

I want it either to open in a target window of _blank, or perhaps an iFrame if I decide to set it up as an iframe.


I'm clueless..

Thanks mates
Title: Re: SSI includes and target=" "
Post by: Kindred on April 20, 2008, 08:47:59 AM
1- you would have to modify the function in ssi.php
2- do not use an iframe.
Title: Re: SSI includes and target=" "
Post by: iAcademia on April 21, 2008, 03:21:12 AM
// Display a welcome message, like:  Hey, User, you have 0 messages, 0 are new.
function ssi_welcome($output_method = 'echo')
{
global $context, $txt, $scripturl;

if ($output_method == 'echo')
{
if ($context['user']['is_guest'])
echo $txt['welcome_guest'];
else
echo $txt['hello_member'], ' <b>', $context['user']['name'], '</b>', allowedTo('pm_read') ? ', ' . $txt[152] . ' <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=pm">' . $context['user']['messages'] . ' ' . ($context['user']['messages'] == '1' ? $txt[471] : $txt[153]) . '</a>' . $txt['newmessages4'] . ' ' . $context['user']['unread_messages'] . ' ' . ($context['user']['unread_messages'] == '1' ? $txt['newmessages0'] : $txt['newmessages1']) : '', '.';
}
// Don't echo... then do what?!
else
return $context['user'];
}


Is this the chunk of code your talking about? How would I go about putting in a target ?
Title: Re: SSI includes and target=" "
Post by: Kindred on April 21, 2008, 07:35:03 AM
the same way you would in any other html code... you add target="_BLANK" in the <a href...> tag
Title: Re: SSI includes and target=" "
Post by: iAcademia on April 22, 2008, 02:53:05 AM
Ah! Lol I shouldve peered closer into the code.
Thanks for your time!