Link to Mod (http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2102)
Mod: | SMF Theme Song |
Author: | Sinan ANDIRMAN (http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?action=profile;u=123322) |
Description: | English:
- This simple mod is used for listen music in your site with Internet Explorer browser. You must edit your music url and loop time in your Admin panel with this mod.
Turkçe:
- Bu basit mod sitenizde Internet Explorer tarayıcınızla muzik dinlemenize yarar. Müzik urlnizi ve döngü zamanını Admin panelinden ayarlamanız gerekir.
|
Compatible: | 1.0 (All version) |
Languages: | English, British and Turkish (With Utf-8) |
|
Congrats :)
Thanks friend :)
Thanks
works fine
but not on GoogleChrom :(
Not at all ;)
Try this code in index.template.php
Find:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<bgsound src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></bgsound>';
and replace this code:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></embed>';
Thanks,
Sinan ANDIRMAN
HEllo Brother.. thanks 4 ur great mod.
i installed ur mod.. its working..
but its not working in other themes. now am trying to install it manually.
but i cant get "Settings.template.php" on my theme folder.. what i do ?
sry my English is very bad
Try this code in Settings.template.php (If this is in your theme, you must this changing)
Find:
array(
'id' => 'header_logo_url',
'label' => $txt['header_logo_url'],
'description' => $txt['header_logo_url_desc'],
'type' => 'text',
),
and replace this code:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
array(
'id' => 'theme_song',
'label' => $txt['theme_song_url'],
'description' => $txt['theme_song_dsc'],
'type' => 'text',
),
array(
'id' => 'loop_time',
'label' => $txt['loop_time'],
'description' => $txt['loop_time_dsc'],
'type' => 'text',
),
and also you must use this code in index.template.php file;
Quote from: Sinan ANDIRMAN on September 16, 2009, 03:37:26 PM
Not at all ;)
Try this code in index.template.php
Find:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<bgsound src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></bgsound>';
and replace this code:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></embed>';
Thanks,
Sinan ANDIRMAN
Brother.. there is no "Settings.template.php" file on my the folder.
so what i do ?
You must put Settings.template.php which is in default theme (after installing) in your theme file
Hi there i downloaded this mod, and i was wondering if there is a way to give my members an option if they want to turn off the music.
hello,
unfourtunately, i have not put this opinion in this mod :( maybe turn off volume of pc will can be solving :)
Work in IE but not in Firefox ????
try this
Quote from: Sinan ANDIRMAN on September 16, 2009, 03:37:26 PM
Not at all ;)
Try this code in index.template.php
Find:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<bgsound src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></bgsound>';
and replace this code:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></embed>';
Thanks,
Sinan ANDIRMAN
Hello Sinan ANDIRMAN:
I have installed this mod and it works great in my default theme, but I can't get it to work on my theme.
I'm using version 1.1.11.
My theme is Absolute blue and it does not have a Settings.template.php. I did move a copy of Settings.template.php into my theme and added the code into my index.template.php, but all I get is a code error.
attached is my index.template.php without the code added. Can you add the right code that will make it work?
I love this mod and think my users will go crazy about it!
Thank you
For firefox and Opera? Why not?
Quote from: The Wizard on December 18, 2009, 08:46:50 PM
Hello Sinan ANDIRMAN:
I have installed this mod and it works great in my default theme, but I can't get it to work on my theme.
I'm using version 1.1.11.
My theme is Absolute blue and it does not have a Settings.template.php. I did move a copy of Settings.template.php into my theme and added the code into my index.template.php, but all I get is a code error.
attached is my index.template.php without the code added. Can you add the right code that will make it work?
I love this mod and think my users will go crazy about it!
Thank you
try this
Quote from: akbora on December 18, 2009, 09:00:08 PM
For firefox and Opera? Why not?
Quote from: smp420 on December 04, 2009, 04:32:14 PM
try this
Quote from: Sinan ANDIRMAN on September 16, 2009, 03:37:26 PM
Not at all ;)
Try this code in index.template.php
Find:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<bgsound src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></bgsound>';
and replace this code:
// Theme Song Modification by Sinan ANDIRMAN
if(empty($settings['theme_song']) && empty($settings['loop_time']))
echo' ';
else
echo'
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></embed>';
Thanks,
Sinan ANDIRMAN
To: Sinan ANDIRMAN,
Thank you very much for the code rewright it worked like a DREAM!
Keep up the good work.
Wizard
thanks Wizard, i hope so, i will product new production..
excelent MOD ;D
spanish translation
$txt['theme_song_url'] = 'Url de la canción';
$txt['theme_song_dsc'] = 'Pega aquí la url de tu canción';
$txt['loop_time'] = 'repetir';
$txt['loop_time_dsc'] = 'cuantas veces queres que se repita la canción';
thank you! ;)
not at all :D i will update this mod and add this translation
updated to all browser with player !
how can we hide player? Only want the music sound without player.. tq
you must install first od package
Quote from: Sinan ANDIRMAN on January 04, 2010, 05:35:11 AM
you must install first od package
its now cant play with firefox...
you must select embed or bgsound tags. embed tag is compabilty for firefox neither bgsound does not be compabilty firefox browser.
For RC2 please... Is it possible..
:)
not now.. i am very busy, but i think that i will update this mod later...
I get the following error on install, even though the file in question does exist:
(https://www.simplemachines.org/community/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi231.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fee37%2Fdavid_starr%2Fthemesong.jpg&hash=6914fbb88088a5a154e461d0eee24ba0c5ec3637)
Any ideas?
hmm i have not idea, this mod package does not include any errors. if you use turkish-utf-8 you should make manuel, i think.
I'm not exactly sure what you mean by I should make manuel.
you should install mod package manuelly
Is there a way to make the them song only play once per visit to the forum?
Right now, whenever I go to my site the song begins to play. As I click on any button that changes to a new thread, or to personal messages, or Admin, within the forum, the loop track plays again, re-starting itself with each click.
What my goal is:
when a person hits my forum index page, the song plays once, and then won't play again as long as they are there and no matter how many page clicks they do within the forum. Only if they leave my web forum and come back should the song ever re-initiate.
Any ideas? I use IE8 as my browser and run SMF 2.0 RC3.
Thanks!!
hmm for your request, i will need more time and long deal. i can't concentrate because of my job...
No problem, and thanks!
If there is anything I can do, let me know.
okey you can do.
Is there a way for this to be RC3, play once-per-visit, and different music per day? (7, 1-per-day-of-week)
it must be more functional coding for your request, but i have no time in this time
Ok, you will LATER though won't you? In another release?
yes i hope so i will deal with this work...
I wanted to hide the player, so I found the appropriate file and added conceal="true" at the appropriate location (HTML, I has it).
What I'm wondering is, can you add some code so that you can have multiple songs rotating? Maybe five or ten slots for song files which get selected either randomly or in order?
Once the basic rotation code exists, it would be easy for someone like me to modify the number of songs, so I could go as few as three or as many as a hundred... but the basic fact of rotating multiple song files, I do not know how to achieve.
By the way, in addition to songs, this mod can already play videos. I didn't have any song files uploaded when I first applied this mod, so I threw in a .wmv file instead. Obviously you're going to want to have it set to conceal="false" to display a video; and I found a couple of <center> tags made it look better at the middle of the top of my forum.
How's it going?
Sinan ANDIRMAN,
a good majority of mu users are now using Firefox, chrome, etc... Will this mod ever if not now, have the ability to pay in those browsers?
is it possible to play a youtube song when entering the forum?
great MOD mate, I installed it on my 2.0.2 forum, same edit's in the same files
works perfect
(https://www.simplemachines.org/community/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg822.imageshack.us%2Fimg822%2F713%2Fthemeat.png&hash=06c9a512f13628aed8110fa7f799f0f7b1c7edab)
Only edit I changed was this
your's
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '"></embed>';
mine, changed to
<embed src="'. $settings['theme_song'] . '" loop="'. $settings['loop_time'] . '" width="0" height="0"></embed>';
So I don't get the box at the top of the forum, just hear the music
pity that every time the forum changes to a new link or something the song starts again lol.
but it's great as a fun thing to play with..
I put a scream sound in LOL if you leave the forum on one page for more them 2 minutes a load horror scream
will play for about 5 seconds....
I have got heaps of feedback about it and all funny :D