Simple Machines Community Forum

Customizing SMF => Tips and Tricks => Topic started by: ディン1031 on September 02, 2007, 06:12:19 AM

Title: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on September 02, 2007, 06:12:19 AM
Question: How to show the action and subaction on the Who is Online screen if the action is unkown.

Some user admin like to know what some guest use as unknown action ;). With this small change you can see this.

Search in the $sourcedir/Who.php for


else
$data[$k] = $txt['who_unknown'];


and replace it with


else
$data[$k] = $txt['who_unknown'].
($user_info['is_admin'] ? (
(isset($actions['action']) ? ' <span class="smalltext">('.$txt['who_action'].': '.$actions['action'].
(isset($actions['sa']) ? ' -> '.$actions['sa'] : '').')</span>' : '')) : '');


Than after the "unkown action" stand for admins (Action: ACTION -> SUBACTION (if exist)).

This should work in SMF 1.1.x

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Elmacik on September 02, 2007, 09:34:34 PM
I already have done this in my forum so long ago.
But let me say, the unknown action is mostly "quickmode2" :)

It will help people who has "bad coded" mods installed :P
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Bulakbol on September 04, 2007, 03:11:11 AM
I copied the codes for future reference 'cause I don't need it right now. Good tip tho.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: mrtrc266 on December 29, 2008, 10:59:30 AM
Thanks for the tip cuz for most of my users all I see is "Unknown Action"

I used the code posted here but now all I see is "Unknown Action (Action: shoutbox -> get)" for almost everyone?

Any ideas or suggestions? Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on December 29, 2008, 12:36:24 PM
Quote from: mrtrc266 on December 29, 2008, 10:59:30 AM
Thanks for the tip cuz for most of my users all I see is "Unknown Action"

I used the code posted here but now all I see is "Unknown Action (Action: shoutbox -> get)" for almost everyone?

Any ideas or suggestions? Thanks in advance.
The shoutbox use ajax and call the data for the box itself with this. ;).

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: mrtrc266 on December 29, 2008, 06:33:39 PM
Thank you for your response but is there anyway to fix that?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on December 30, 2008, 12:20:27 AM
I think yes, but thats something a mod creator should do.
This trick show only the information about it for the admin.
But please use the mod comment thread for this.
Or make a new one. ;).
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Mick. on December 30, 2008, 01:01:14 PM
Thank you for the tip. 

Now i know what guests are doing throughout the website while they surf all my "action pages" i created using the "custom action" mod.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: FlixyaFriend on January 19, 2009, 04:29:56 AM
Thank you for the tip. 
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: enjoy1985 on January 25, 2009, 10:25:25 PM
nice  ;)
thanks you.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Dzonny on January 26, 2009, 06:30:04 AM
i was bored of "unknown action"
tnx... :)
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: stingerman on January 28, 2009, 04:33:05 PM
Cool!  Just implemented this and it worked:

I get:     Unknown Action (Action: verificationcode)

What does this mean? They are trying to register or something?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on January 30, 2009, 02:23:13 PM
Quote from: stingerman on January 28, 2009, 04:33:05 PM
Cool!  Just implemented this and it worked:

I get:     Unknown Action (Action: verificationcode)

What does this mean? They are trying to register or something?
Ajax update of the verification picuture, if someone could not read the current one ;).
Or the sound output do the same, as far i know ;).
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: edi67 on February 01, 2009, 04:15:41 PM
i trying this in smf 2.0 seem work ok but i see always this:

Unknown Action (Action: error)

you think is normal din ?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on February 02, 2009, 02:00:27 AM
Quote from: edi67 on February 01, 2009, 04:15:41 PM
i trying this in smf 2.0 seem work ok but i see always this:

Unknown Action (Action: error)

you think is normal din ?
I wrote it for SMF 1.1, i think at first it will not work with smf 2 together ;).

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: edi67 on February 02, 2009, 05:57:47 AM
Quote from: ディン1031 on February 02, 2009, 02:00:27 AM
Quote from: edi67 on February 01, 2009, 04:15:41 PM
i trying this in smf 2.0 seem work ok but i see always this:

Unknown Action (Action: error)

you think is normal din ?
I wrote it for SMF 1.1, i think at first it will not work with smf 2 together ;).

Bye
DIN1031

for many subaction it work for smf 2,0 too ;)
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on February 02, 2009, 06:16:25 AM
Error is than the same as in the smf 1-1 it's a standard error that is currently outputet. For example isAllowedTo i think will show this ;). Or the function fatal_lang_error. (But I'm not 100% sure)

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Nibogo on February 06, 2009, 10:24:45 PM
Works great , thanks din ;)
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: velocity123 on February 08, 2009, 11:25:13 AM
works like a charm.
thanks a lot
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: mattchewone on May 31, 2009, 04:14:08 AM
Is this 2.0 RC1 compatable?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ディン1031 on June 02, 2009, 06:54:49 AM
Quote from: mattchewone on May 31, 2009, 04:14:08 AM
Is this 2.0 RC1 compatable?
As far i know it work.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: chrissiemags on August 03, 2009, 11:02:43 PM
Thanks for the tip...I hate the "unknown action" makes me think they are up to no good LOL
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 09:45:32 AM
Anyone tested this on RC3?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: gbsothere on July 21, 2010, 10:44:17 AM
It parses the same way for RC3, since it's a source file.  Some white space may cause you not to locate the "find" string but searching for $txt['who_unknown'] will show you where it lives.  I've just placed this edit in my RC3 test board file and it's not throwing any errors.  The thing is, though, that since it's a test board, I have no members to show up doing "unknown" things on my site.   :D
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 11:21:25 AM
I'll give it a shot tomorrow. Thank you for the reply.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: gbsothere on July 21, 2010, 11:28:33 AM
Quote from: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 11:21:25 AM
I'll give it a shot tomorrow. Thank you for the reply.



Good luck with it.  I hope you don't find your members are doing anything shocking.   :D
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 11:35:43 AM
Quote from: gbsothere on July 21, 2010, 11:28:33 AM
Quote from: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 11:21:25 AM
I'll give it a shot tomorrow. Thank you for the reply.



Good luck with it.  I hope you don't find your members are doing anything shocking.   :D

:lol: This is something that just occurred in the last day. Before yesterday, this never happened.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ɔɔɔɔɔɔuɥoɾ on July 21, 2010, 12:36:45 PM
/me smells a mod idea

A mod which adds all of the known unknown actions

I would need a list though lol.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 12:40:05 PM
Quote from: ♪ JohnCcCcCc ♫ on July 21, 2010, 12:36:45 PM
/me smells a mod idea

A mod which adds all of the known unknown actions

I would need a list though lol.

I know while you're playing an arcade game it says unknown. Previous to yesterday, that was the only one I noticed. Today, even if the user is simply looking at the forum boards, it says that.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ɔɔɔɔɔɔuɥoɾ on July 21, 2010, 12:47:59 PM
hmmm, The arcade who list works for me, maybe you should look on the mod site and parse the mod, compare it to your who.english.php file
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 01:32:54 PM
Quote from: ♪ JohnCcCcCc ♫ on July 21, 2010, 12:47:59 PM
hmmm, The arcade who list works for me, maybe you should look on the mod site and parse the mod, compare it to your who.english.php file
Wow. Ever since this issue started occuring, I can NOW see Arcade games being played, but when someone is viewing who's online themselves, it says unknown and when they are viewing the forum it says unknown too. It's all backwards now! lol
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: gbsothere on July 21, 2010, 04:19:34 PM
Quote from: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 12:40:05 PM
I know while you're playing an arcade game it says unknown. Previous to yesterday, that was the only one I noticed. Today, even if the user is simply looking at the forum boards, it says that.



Really?   In RC3, though, right?   Because in 1.1.11, it not only tells me they're playing in the arcade but exactly what game they're playing. 


EDIT:   Ah, I see you tweaked your language file. 
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: ɔɔɔɔɔɔuɥoɾ on July 21, 2010, 04:33:18 PM
Quote from: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 01:32:54 PM
Quote from: ♪ JohnCcCcCc ♫ on July 21, 2010, 12:47:59 PM
hmmm, The arcade who list works for me, maybe you should look on the mod site and parse the mod, compare it to your who.english.php file
Wow. Ever since this issue started occuring, I can NOW see Arcade games being played, but when someone is viewing who's online themselves, it says unknown and when they are viewing the forum it says unknown too. It's all backwards now! lol

Compare your who.english.php to a clean one from the SMF package installer, your missing a line if it says unknown actions when people are viewing whos online.

If its missing from the languages, which I suspect it is, the line should be


$txt['whoall_who'] = 'Viewing <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=who">Who\'s Online</a>.';


If its not missing, then try clearing your cache, however, I would strongly suggest starting a new topic, as we have pretty much high-jacked this one lol
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: MATTEK on July 22, 2010, 09:46:37 AM
Quote from: ♪ JohnCcCcCc ♫ on July 21, 2010, 04:33:18 PM
Quote from: MATTEK on July 21, 2010, 01:32:54 PM
Quote from: ♪ JohnCcCcCc ♫ on July 21, 2010, 12:47:59 PM
hmmm, The arcade who list works for me, maybe you should look on the mod site and parse the mod, compare it to your who.english.php file
Wow. Ever since this issue started occuring, I can NOW see Arcade games being played, but when someone is viewing who's online themselves, it says unknown and when they are viewing the forum it says unknown too. It's all backwards now! lol

Compare your who.english.php to a clean one from the SMF package installer, your missing a line if it says unknown actions when people are viewing whos online.

If its missing from the languages, which I suspect it is, the line should be


$txt['whoall_who'] = 'Viewing <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=who">Who\'s Online</a>.';


If its not missing, then try clearing your cache, however, I would strongly suggest starting a new topic, as we have pretty much high-jacked this one lol

Alright then. http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=391822.0
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Masterd on August 10, 2010, 06:01:59 AM
So, this will work with SMF 2.0?
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: Xarkurai on August 30, 2010, 10:05:35 AM
It will work, yes.
Title: Re: [TIP/TRICK] Show Action and Subaction on "Unknow Action" to the Admin.
Post by: DanCarroll on October 24, 2011, 10:32:37 PM
This works very well for SMF 2.0.1.

Now if I could just find the correct way to get the Who file to show my sub-actions.