Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.0.x Support => Topic started by: CrimsonSun99 on September 19, 2008, 02:57:41 PM

Title: "no_access" after deleting own account
Post by: CrimsonSun99 on September 19, 2008, 02:57:41 PM
I tried deleting a test account on my forums, and everything worked, it's just that it never redirected me back to the forums.. Just "no_access" on a plain white page.

I think instead of doing that, you could redirect them to the login page.

Version: SMF 2.0 Beta 4
Title: Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
Post by: joshuam08 on September 25, 2008, 09:34:05 PM
When You delete an account when the account is used to login it should return to the login page by default
Title: Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
Post by: sedes11 on September 26, 2008, 09:40:51 AM
same problem...
Title: Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
Post by: Rumbaar on October 13, 2008, 08:16:26 PM
So are you saying when you're logged into that account, you delete your own account.  Then try to access something it only gives you that message.   Or once deleted you tried to log in and got that?

But yes I think as default it should refresh and probably clear cookies after you've deleted your own account.  I'll have to run some test of my own.