Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 1.1.x Support => Topic started by: lahalo on December 18, 2008, 05:00:56 AM

Title: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 18, 2008, 05:00:56 AM
Hi I have such a problem
   
when you want to explore the contribution before sending it to me just shows that the message "Fetching preview..."
also, nothing happens when you click on the "Insert Quote" in reply.

   
which could be the problem?
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: tyhgdgh on December 18, 2008, 07:26:07 AM
is your forum new?
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 18, 2008, 09:30:38 AM
It operates about two years
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: tyhgdgh on December 18, 2008, 09:43:07 AM
ths started happening

you could try Repair_settings.php
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 18, 2008, 11:56:16 AM
I tried repair_setting.php 
Unfortunately, the problem is not corrected.

Forum version is 1.1.7.
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: JimM on December 18, 2008, 12:09:43 PM
If you recently upgraded, check to make sure your files are all the current version.
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 18, 2008, 12:56:07 PM
all my files are  the current version.
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: JimM on December 18, 2008, 06:51:34 PM
How long has the problem been occurring and have you recently installed any mods that could be the cause?
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 19, 2008, 02:45:38 AM
How long this takes no idea. Since I was before he went without these features.

instaled mod
1.     View Single Post     1.1 
2.    PM On Registration    1.0.2    
3.    SMF 1.1.2 Update Package    1.1.2
4.    SMF 1.0.11 / 1.1.3 Update    1.1    
5.    SMF 1.0.12 / 1.1.4 / 2.0 b1.1 Update    1.0    
6.    SMF 1.0.13 / 1.1.5 / 2.0 b3.1 Update    1.0
7.    SMF 1.0.14 / 1.1.6 Update    1.0
8.    SMF 1.0.15 / 1.1.7 Update    1.0    
9.    PDF Tag    1.1
10.    Default Avatar    1.1.1    
11.    SMF Gallery Pro    1.4
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: Kermit on December 19, 2008, 03:51:30 AM
Try this,maybe it will fix your problem

in Display.template.php

Code: (find) [Select]
// Can they reply? Have they turned on quick reply?
if ($context['can_reply'] && !empty($options['display_quick_reply']))
echo '
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=post;quote=', $message['id'], ';topic=', $context['current_topic'], '.', $context['start'], ';num_replies=', $context['num_replies'], ';sesc=', $context['session_id'], '" onclick="doQuote(', $message['id'], ', \'', $context['session_id'], '\'); return false;">', $reply_button, '</a>';

Code: (replace with) [Select]
             if ($context['can_reply'])       
            echo '               
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=post;quote=', $message['id'], ';topic=', $context['current_topic'], '.', $context['start'], ';num_replies=', $context['num_replies'], ';sesc=', $context['session_id'], '">', $reply_button, '</a>';
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: lahalo on December 19, 2008, 06:59:49 AM
Unfortunately, the not resolve my problem
Title: Re: Problem with Preview
Post by: Rumbaar on January 15, 2009, 06:14:45 PM
I know it's been asked, but I'm not sure of your answer.  When was it working 100% and when not working?  What was the changes from when it was to not working?

Link to forum.  It's most likely a javascript error at browser level.  What browser are you using?  Can you supply a test account to test the preview function?