Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.0.x Support => Topic started by: Game.ruler on October 17, 2011, 12:13:45 AM

Title: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Game.ruler on October 17, 2011, 12:13:45 AM
Captcha not showing on registration. Am on smf 2.0
Pls help
Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Sir Osis of Liver on October 17, 2011, 12:20:55 AM

Admin -> Security and Moderation -> Anti-Spam -> Require verification on registration page

Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Game.ruler on October 17, 2011, 04:27:14 AM
^ I know this thing.
As u can see that captcha not showing in admin panel n on registration page What should i do now?

Admin Panel:

Registration Page:
Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Jokerâ„¢ on October 17, 2011, 04:59:54 AM
Mods installed?
Forum link?
Errors in error log in ACP?
Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Game.ruler on October 17, 2011, 08:43:02 AM
No errors found in error log
My forum version: SMF 2.0
My forum link: http://sharespark.net (http://sharespark.net)

But you wont see image verification on registration page. Coz i've disabled image verification until i get solution.

Mods installed:

Tidy child boards v1.3
Optimus brave v1.6.6
Simple portal v2.3.3
Remove index from title v1.0
Activity in profile v1.1
More spiders v1.2
Show your social network v3.0
Attachments in topic v1.0
PM to new members v1.2
Activity bar v1.0.1.3
Thank o matic v3.0
Bookmarks v2.3
Ultimate profile v0.9.1
Simple ads v1.0.1
Google analytics code v1.4
Remove xhtml, rss, wap2 links in footer v1.1
Share this topic v3.0
Enable or disable 'last edit for admins' v1.4
Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: ApplianceJunk on October 17, 2011, 09:16:18 AM
Check  index.template.php and see if there is any line space or even a space before/after php tags.

Some other things you can try too.

1. Try running file_check.php(attached) and see if there is any line space or even a space before/after php tags. If any file contain spaces, do remove it.

2. Try installing this mod, it might help - http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=1044.
Title: Re: Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: Game.ruler on October 24, 2011, 12:37:47 AM
Thanx appliancejunk
Now am using recaptcha mod
Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: KensonPlays on October 24, 2011, 01:14:35 AM
You marked in title as "solved" i'm marking it so. On he bottom left of the last post you can change it if it isn't solved.
Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: ApplianceJunk on October 24, 2011, 01:34:31 AM
Quote from: Game.ruler on October 24, 2011, 12:37:47 AM
Thanx appliancejunk
Now am using recaptcha mod

Your welcome, but did you find the problem and correct it so the default verification image works again?

Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: airsidelimo on October 24, 2011, 02:48:10 AM
sometime CAPTCHA makes trouble for lot of users, difficult to read and sometime doesn't appear correctly.
its genuine problem
Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: tomicko on May 02, 2013, 11:49:02 AM
I will not open a new post as I have a similar problem:

Well if I choose to register with CAPTCHA in my smf 1.1.18 the letters or numbers are not displayed. Second even worst is that im Admin - Registration-  Settings

the menu is not visible completly.

I tried to install reCaptcha but still no menu?!

Any Idea?

Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: YogiBear on May 02, 2013, 12:25:01 PM
Quote from: tomicko on May 02, 2013, 11:49:02 AM
I will not open a new post as I have a similar problem:

...


It's always better to open another thread even when a similar problem as Game.ruler's prob is now fixed so the thread is marked solved and the folk who can best help you will ignore this thread from now on.. lol
Title: Re: [Solved] Captcha not showing on registration
Post by: tomicko on May 03, 2013, 10:03:39 AM
Thanks for advice. I reposted HERE (http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=503065.0)