Simple Machines Community Forum

Customizing SMF => SMF Coding Discussion => Topic started by: soulbadguy on August 16, 2005, 05:28:51 AM

Title: File not found on Package install
Post by: soulbadguy on August 16, 2005, 05:28:51 AM
1.  Execute Modification  index.php  Test failed
2. Execute Modification Themes/default/index.template.php File not found
3. Execute Modification Sources/Subs.php File not found
4. Execute Modification Sources/ManagePermissions.php File not found
5. Execute Modification Themes/default/languages/Modifications.english.php File not found
6. Execute Modification Themes/default/Display.template.php File not found
7. Execute Modification Sources/Display.php File not found
8. Extract Tree ./getid3
9. Extract Tree ./Games
10. Extract File ./arcade_sql.php
11. Extract Tree ./Sources
12. Extract File ./Themes/default/Arcade.template.php
13. Extract File ./Themes/default/ArcadeAdmin.template.php
14. Extract File ./Themes/default/images/english/games.gif
15. Extract File ./Themes/default/languages/Arcade.english.php
16. Extract File ./Themes/default/languages/Arcade.finnish.php


How come im having a file not found when Im installing a package? Im using Mambo with SMF Integrated and using different forum directories (My forum isn't inside my forum directory) and im using "Unwrapped".
Title: Re: File not found on Package install
Post by: soulbadguy on August 17, 2005, 10:02:32 PM
Hi, can anyone help me? I think the ftp settings is wrong but I can't find how to edit it. Im using the Black22 Theme.
Title: Re: File not found on Package install
Post by: dtm.exe on August 18, 2005, 12:48:37 AM
I'm not 100% sure, but I think that repair_settings.php should fix this.

What is repair_settings.php? (http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=18096.0)

-Dan The Man
Title: Re: File not found on Package install
Post by: [Unknown] on August 19, 2005, 11:12:30 PM
Sounds like you're using the Mambo bridge or similar.  The arcade mod is not written in a way that makes it install easily in such a situation.

-[Unknown]
Title: Re: File not found on Package install
Post by: soulbadguy on August 22, 2005, 10:47:23 AM
Yes im using the mambo bridge "unwrapped", What do I do to fix this? Should I manual install? If yes how?
Title: Re: File not found on Package install
Post by: xadio on December 09, 2005, 09:56:26 PM
I have tested the following and it works.

The code its looking for:

<file name="Sources/Subs.php">

<operation>
<search position="replace"><![CDATA[ if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
$context['admin_areas']['config']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';]]>
</search>
<add>
<![CDATA[ if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
$context['admin_areas']['config']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';

if (allowedTo('admin_arcade'))
$context['admin_areas']['config']['areas']['admin_arcade'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=arcadeadmin">' . $txt['admin_arcade'] . '</a>';
]]>
</add>


</operation>

</file>




it is looking specifically for

if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
    $context['admin_areas']['config']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';




with the bridge (and possibly other mods) the array hash key config is replaced with layout:

if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
$context['admin_areas']['layout']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';





The Modified code:

<file name="Sources/Subs.php">

<operation>
<search position="replace"><![CDATA[ if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
$context['admin_areas']['layout']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';]]>
</search>
<add>
<![CDATA[ if (allowedTo('manage_smileys'))
$context['admin_areas']['layout']['areas']['manage_smileys'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=smileys">' . $txt['smileys_manage'] . '</a>';

if (allowedTo('admin_arcade'))
$context['admin_areas']['layout']['areas']['admin_arcade'] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=arcadeadmin">' . $txt['admin_arcade'] . '</a>';
]]>
</add>


</operation>

</file>




I have made a custom zip file with the app. changes.  Note I am not taking credit for making it.
You can get the origianl at: http://mods.simplemachines.org/index.php?mod=36
And the modified at: http://www.teamgouranga.com/joomla/forum/download/SMFArcade/SMFArcade_1.2.4b-JB.zip
Or the modified arcade2.xml: http://www.teamgouranga.com/joomla/forum/download/SMFArcade/arcade2.xml

*Note: I renamed the version to seperate the difference (JB == Joomla-SMF Bridge)

I could not get the files to automatically install but atleast it correctly modifies the Stubs.php