Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.1.x Support => Topic started by: ~Chris on October 26, 2016, 12:52:39 AM

Title: Is it an error? Profile menu (Loading)
Post by: ~Chris on October 26, 2016, 12:52:39 AM
Hello support team, I just want to know if it is an error of Beta version or If its happening only to me. Sorry about my english  :-[ jeje. Thanks!!!
Title: Re: Is it an error? Profile menu (Loading)
Post by: Illori on October 26, 2016, 05:00:49 AM
are you blocking any javascript from loading? which exact version of SMF 2.1 are you using?
Title: Re: Is it an error? Profile menu (Loading)
Post by: Antes on October 26, 2016, 05:22:46 AM
Can you open your browsers developer tools (F12 is the key for Chrome), and go to "console" tab (which is generic for all browsers' dev tools). Copy-paste any error you see in there.
Title: Re: Is it an error? Profile menu (Loading)
Post by: ~Chris on October 26, 2016, 01:42:57 PM
Watching the console, I found the error and...

It's ok jeje was my bad. The name of the folder where I installed SMF was "SMF 2.1" and it caused a conflict because on browser it is "SMF%202.1" . I only had to change the name of the folder to a simple name without spaces. Only "SMF".

Thanks for your replies.


Title: Re: Is it an error? Profile menu (Loading)
Post by: Kindred on October 26, 2016, 08:16:29 PM
Fyi, spaces are bad process on web stuff