Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.0.x Support => Topic started by: Raffaele1977 on December 01, 2016, 03:07:56 AM

Title: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Raffaele1977 on December 01, 2016, 03:07:56 AM
I have a long post that I divided in 30 sections.
For every section I use a

[iurl=#par1]Title[/iurl]

and I put this at the beginning of the section i want to link to

[a n c h o r =par1][/anchor]
I wrote with spaces inside the word anchor, otherwise it was deleted! :(



Now the editor delete all the anchor tags I inserted.
If I put them again, when iI save the post, they are deleted each time.

Do you know the reason?
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Illori on December 01, 2016, 05:14:23 AM
is this the only word that is effected? sounds like in someway your host may have mod_security enabled and it is causing you headaches.
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Raffaele1977 on December 01, 2016, 05:23:56 AM
The same happens in this forum...

What should I do?
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Illori on December 01, 2016, 05:48:23 AM
what if you put a word in between the anchor tags? this could be part of some of the bbc issues that has been facing SMF 2.0.12 and will be fixed in SMF 2.0.13 when it gets released.
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Raffaele1977 on December 01, 2016, 11:14:41 AM
Yes, perfect.
That is the bug.

If i put a character or a (shift+alt+space, that is a special space) it works :D




I suggest to anyone who has this bug to insert the special space (shift+alt+space)
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: nend on December 05, 2016, 11:59:54 PM
Link to... (#post_par1)




[iurl=#par1]Link to...[/iurl]




[anchor=par1]...Here[/anchor]








...Here
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Illori on December 06, 2016, 05:26:01 AM
Quote from: nend on December 05, 2016, 11:59:54 PM
Link to... (#post_par1)




[iurl=#par1]Link to...[/iurl]




[anchor=par1]...Here[/anchor]








...Here

right but if the anchor is empty it does not work. if you fill it in then you are not duplicating the issue.
Title: Re: Anchor tag - it doesn't work anymore
Post by: Raffaele1977 on December 06, 2016, 05:27:17 AM
Quote from: Raffaele1977 on December 01, 2016, 11:14:41 AM
I suggest to anyone who has this bug to insert the special space (shift+alt+space)

This is the trick to have it working without inserting any visible character :)