Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.0.x Support => Topic started by: Blade73 on January 16, 2019, 06:32:18 AM

Title: Bot scout errors
Post by: Blade73 on January 16, 2019, 06:32:18 AM
getting 2 error in the log about the bot scout
my smf version is 2.0.15

Code: [Select]
/forum/index.php?action=register2
2: include(): Failed opening 'public_html/forum/Sources/BotScout.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php71/lib/php')
File: /public_html/forum/Sources/Register.php
Line: 274 :

273:
==>274: include ('public_html/forum/Sources/BotScout.php');

same line again on second error

Code: [Select]
/forum/index.php?action=register2
2: include(public_html/forum/Sources/BotScout.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: /public_html/forum/Sources/Register.php
Line: 274

273:
==>274: include ('public_html/forum/Sources/BotScout.php');

have checked the botscout.php is in the right place (sources)
since i put in the api key for it
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Shambles on January 16, 2019, 07:15:24 AM
Does it exist as botscout.php or BotScout.php?
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Arantor on January 16, 2019, 07:20:05 AM
I would also assume the path is wrong and probably should be require_once($sourcedir . '/BotScout.php');
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Kindred on January 16, 2019, 07:22:07 AM
As a note...mod specific questions should be asked/addressed in the thread dedicated to supporting that specific mod.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Illori on January 16, 2019, 07:24:42 AM
I would also assume the path is wrong and probably should be require_once($sourcedir . '/BotScout.php');

I thought the error message would have the full path where the source would have the code you quoted.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Arantor on January 16, 2019, 07:52:13 AM
The error message does have the full path, it’s written in as public_html/forum/Sources... which is almost certainly wrong.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Blade73 on January 16, 2019, 04:38:17 PM
Does it exist as botscout.php or BotScout.php?

exist as BotScout.php

I would also assume the path is wrong and probably should be require_once($sourcedir . '/BotScout.php');

this is the complete line
so what do i change out to try your  suggestion?
Code: [Select]
274: include ('public_html/forum/Sources/BotScout.php');

As a note...mod specific questions should be asked/addressed in the thread dedicated to supporting that specific mod.

Sry didt find it in this huge forum, just found the actually mod.

The error message does have the full path, it’s written in as public_html/forum/Sources... which is almost certainly wrong.

So what can i do getting about 150-200 errors in 48-36 hours
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Kindred on January 16, 2019, 04:54:04 PM
mod support thread is linked from the mod page.



the issue is that your paths could be wrong.

What is your forum URL?
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Arantor on January 16, 2019, 04:56:30 PM
To try out my suggestion, I gave you the entire line to replace it with.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Blade73 on January 20, 2019, 03:31:27 PM
To try out my suggestion, I gave you the entire line to replace it with.

did change it now and made a new acount  on the forum no errors came in
Thx


the issue is that your paths could be wrong.

What is your forum URL?
full path is www.xxxxxxxx.com/public_html/forum/Sources

im not a php wizard so i will say thanks for all the help, and still no errors on that subject
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Illori on January 20, 2019, 05:46:14 PM
we need to see the exact URL you are using, this way we can tell you how to fix the problem.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Arantor on January 20, 2019, 05:49:43 PM
Seems like it’s fixed now?

Though I refuse to believe the actual url includes public_html in it, even if the web server path does.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Blade73 on January 21, 2019, 06:39:20 AM
full url was file: /home/virtual/3para-gu.com/public_html/forum/Sources/Register.php

but that error is gone now after changing the line to the line Arantor posted

So thanks again.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Arantor on January 21, 2019, 07:44:19 AM
Yeah, that’s kind of what I thought.
Title: Re: Bot scout errors
Post by: Kindred on January 21, 2019, 08:06:34 AM
Blade73

please learn the difference between PATH and URL.