Simple Machines Community Forum

SMF Support => SMF 2.1.x Support => Topic started by: djoos5 on July 21, 2021, 03:50:15 PM

Title: Layout broken
Post by: djoos5 on July 21, 2021, 03:50:15 PM
The layout to my forums suddenly looks like this (attached). I think I have seen this before and it is an easy fix, but I do not recall what the fix was.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

I am running SMF 2.1 RC2.

Thanks!

DJ
Title: Re: Layout broken
Post by: Gary on July 21, 2021, 04:31:52 PM
Looks like the CSS file is coming in 404. Take a look to make sure it's actually there.
Title: Re: Layout broken
Post by: shadav on July 21, 2021, 04:36:17 PM
looks ok to me if it's this site, though I can't log in but more than likely the login would be messed up as well....
you may need to just press ctrl + f5 to refresh your browsers cache
Title: Re: Layout broken
Post by: Kindred on July 21, 2021, 07:51:22 PM
Also, you really need to update to rc4
Title: Re: Layout broken
Post by: djoos5 on July 22, 2021, 10:21:25 AM
Quote from: shadav on July 21, 2021, 04:36:17 PMlooks ok to me if it's this site, though I can't log in but more than likely the login would be messed up as well....
you may need to just press ctrl + f5 to refresh your browsers cache

Hey Shadav,

That is actually our old board. For some reason, we started getting database errors whenever we did a search:

Database Error
Access denied for user 'stewartsse843094'@'%' to database 'stewart_stewartsse843094'
File: /services/webpages/s/t/stewarts-security.com/public/job/Sources/Search.php
Line: 1246

So, I created a new board, but kept the old in case we ever needed to go back to a job history. (We use the forums as a communication history for every job our company contracts and performs, so we can always look back to the progress notes).

After the rebuild, it still seems we are getting database errors - something to do with our webhost, I assume. Anyway, at least we are able to work and build the job histories - it just makes finding old data a bit of a challenge.

Thanks, though! I will look into the CSS file, as stated above.

I will also look into the software upgrade.
Title: Re: Layout broken
Post by: djoos5 on July 22, 2021, 10:42:11 AM
Quote from: Kindred on July 21, 2021, 07:51:22 PMAlso, you really need to update to rc4

Thanks, Kindred.

With my upgrade to RC4, it also corrected our CSS issue.